Ratings based on 1,783 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We arrived to a great and friendly staff. The front desk was very helpful and even the valet service workers were more than willing to share advice/information about the area. The only downfall we found was the dated/worn finishes throughout the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
T! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are thrilled to hear our staff was friendly and helpful in discovering all the best things to do downtown. We're surprised to hear your feedback about the rooms, as they are newly renovated as of a couple days ago. We hope this feedback may be from a previous stay, and we look forward to showing you our new look! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Nice hotel in downtown Denver.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Overall, Great experience. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable and hotel staff is very friendly. Our only complaint is that there is no designated parking for the hotel and limited hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Heather, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro - we're thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable with our comfy accommodations and friendly staff. Like many hotels in the Mile High City - parking is limited when in the heart of downtown, but we do our best to offer a fast and easy valet service to our guests. Being so close to the theater district does have some perks including some neighboring parking garages that run around $30 for overnight compared to our $42 which some hotel guests do choose over valet. We haven't heard of any issues with hot water, I'm going to send a note to our engineering team to investigate. We look forward to welcoming you back to Denver and Hotel Teatro! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel in the Heart of Denver Culture

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The bathroom in our room was a religious experience. It was visually stunning. The staff was incredible :)
Cons: We didn't come across anything. Our stay couldn't have been better.
Location: Downtown Denver, right next to the Performing Arts Complex which includes the Buell Theatre. Larimer Square dining and shopping all walking distance.
We stayed at the Hotel Teatro so we could attend a show at the nearby Buell Theatre and enjoy an evening in downtown Denver. Our room had just been updated so everything we touched was new (or newly restored) and absolutely gorgeous. The staff was kind, attentive, and couldn't have been more friendly. The rooms are fairly small (as is often true in city hotels of this type) but are beautifully balanced by wall sized windows with amazing views. Just make sure to upgrade to the larger rooms if you require more space. We absolutely can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! Your feedback is crucial in helping us applaud our employees and make improvements where needed. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed out central location to the best shopping and dining in Denver - I personally love taking friends and family to Larimer Square when they're visiting - lots of great eats! We hope you enjoyed your show at the Buell too! If you ever need help deciding which room type is best (or bigger!) in the future - our reservation team or front desk staff can always help! We look forward to welcoming you back to Denver! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Everything was great except the room was off of the main street and noise was an issue in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro - we're happy to hear everything was great. Being in the heart of downtown does have some pros and cons, and sometimes city noise does occur earlier than we prefer. Our front desk is equipped with a variety of solutions should you need them next time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Always stay here when we attend the theatre. Updated menu at The Nickel restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Bar staff always enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We love that you keep coming back to Hotel Teatro + we adore being so close to DCPA. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Nickel and our boutique property again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great quiet downtown location. The room is small but beautifully done. Amazingly comfortable bed and bedding. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver and that our staff was friendly. We have a variety of different room types, and some are definitely smaller than others - but our team is happy to help you select a room that is perfect for your needs next time, just let us know! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice and close to shops and dining

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff and the overall uniqueness of this hotel made this visit wonderful.
Cons: There were issues with the shower noted above. We were there for only one night, so it it unknown if it was just that room or not.
Location: There are really great shops and dining within two block of the hotel.
This hotel was a good location for us. Overall the stay was pleasant. The property had some renovations going on during our visit but it wasn't that noticeable. It will remain a property to visit in the near future. Pros: Good location, comfy furniture, great natural light, cozy feel, amazing study, good restaurant, awesome black-out curtains Cons: Shower problems to include position of shower head & shower door and drainage problem (stood in water for entire shower)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Teatro. Our management team reviews guest feedback to improve the overall guest experience and to uphold our staff to the service standards we set. We're happy to hear our staff was friendly, but are equally concerned with the shower. Our engineering team is on it- and we hope to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Hotel was overall awesome, but whenever the best would come on in our room, which was frequently because it was snowing outside, there’s would be a huge thud that sounded like someone was breaking into our room. We didn’t appreciate that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. Being a historic building, there are definitely some quirks to our boutique charm. Heavier doors mean less noise inside the room, we're sorry to hear that was outweighed by operational noise. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Recommended by a friend.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Beautiful accommodations with excellent location. Comfortable beds, comfortable room. Just perfect to stay in and relax or walk to boutique shops and a delicious variety of food. Felt safe walking in the vicinity also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed being in the heart of downtown and close to some of the best restaurants and shopping in Denver. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel with great food options

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Nickel Restaurant Decor
Cons: Size of the room was a bit small
Location: In the heart of downtown Denver; close to the Performing Arts Center, 16th Street Mall, etc.
I was very impressed with the staff at the Nickel restaurant inside the hotel. The chef had an amazingly creative approach to flavors that do not disappoint. My room was quite small but comfortable. Staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Linda! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We're thrilled to hear our staff was helpful and friendly throughout your stay. We have around 6 different "room types" - if you get in touch with our reservations team, they'll be Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager