Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Great Stay in Denver

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Larimer St where we had dinner in one of many restaurants around.
My wife, son and I stayed for one night at this hotel. We loved it because it was very spacious and we received a courtesy drink. The internet worked perfectly. As a gold member I asked what could we receive and they gave us an upgrade to a suite, with two full bathrooms, a king size bed, sofa bed, two TVs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenient location to places in downtown Denver.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great hotel charm. Loved the historical feel. Good location in downtown Denver. We were able to walk to most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

My favorite hotel in Denver

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A very friendly boutique hotel with good staff, good restaurants, and great location (walking distance to Union Station, Larimar Square, and LoDo).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Mark! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro - we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful hotel! Everything was great. Food could've been better but we were in a great location and had many other food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi DC! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We are in the heart of a bustling city with so many amazing dining options, we're happy you found suitable options. We look forward to providing you with a better meal next time! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great spot

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel teatro was an absolute steal for the deal we got on a room. We had four people stay in a double queen room and had just the right amount of space. The complimentary hotel shuttle was something we used frequently
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro - our double queen rooms are my personal favorite, as there is plenty of space for even four people to room and relax comfortably. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the bonus amenities like the complimentary car. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media + Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Close to the action

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We booked a room at this location for its proximity to th Performing Arts Center and were pleased with the comfort which came with the convenience. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Diana! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in the heart of Denver and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Overall nice. Carpet in bedroom stained/dirty. Maid service was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for this feedback - we've alerted our housekeeping management team and hope to improve upon those issues. We are excited to share that we have a renovation happening later this year to address from carpet problems. Best, Brittney Hemela Media + Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location and Staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: Restaurants, Stores, Convention Center, Music/Theater venue, Art Museum is about a 20-minute easy walk s is Union Station
Check in was a breeze. Staff friendly, helpful, and attentive. The room was well-appointed and clean but a bit on the cramped size. The shower leaked but I reported it and they promised to get to it (was only there one night so I did not follow up). Bed was quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Fred - thanks for reviewing your stay at Hotel Teatro - we are happy to hear our staff was both friendly and helpful - our engineering team has been dispatched to check out reported shower leaks so we hope to have that solved asap! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The courtesy car and friendly staff.
Cons: The balcony is in need of paint and clean windows. The flower pots are sad.
Location: A variety of restaurants, but our favorite was Sam's No. 3 dinner in walking distance from the hotel.
The Teatro was overbooked even though we made reservations well in advance. However, we were compensated with a room at another upscale hotel. Once we returned to The Teatro, we were upgraded to a very nice room with a balcony and free breakfast. Once we were checked in at The Teatro, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. They were amazingly courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Jeanne! Thank you for this lovely review of your stay at Hotel Teatro! We apologize again for having to place you at an alternate hotel for an evening but we're happy to hear your upgrade was worth the misstep. We have taken note of the balcony concerns and will be addressing with much attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to Teatro again in the future. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Denver stopover

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Teatro is good location for lower downtown for good restaurants, easy access to the rail station. All staff really friendly. Only had breakfast on our last day and wished we had done it more! Bed very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
David - thank you for this lovely review of your time with us at Hotel Teatro. We are happy to hear our staff was both friendly and attentive and that breakfast in The Study was delicious. We look forward to welcoming you back to Denver again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager