Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
food wasn't very good - mountain view that looked right out to another building - room was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We're surprised to hear the food wasn't enjoyed while staying with us - we would love to hear more. Being in the heart of downtown, we are surrounded by other buildings, however our reservation team can certainly help try to get you into a room that's the appropriate size for your needs with a non-city view upon request. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Denver Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Hotel was decent but I thought valet parking was a bit pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We do try and keep our valet parking prices competitive with other properties in the area. We also have a parking package which provides discounted parking when booked alongside your room ahead of time. Let us know if you have any questions about this before your next stay! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Excellent accommodations, clean and great service. Completely renovated
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Dave! Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro - we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great Location but even greater stay

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Love the friendly staff, wonderful comfort of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear that our staff was friendly and that your room was super comfy. We look forward to welcoming you back to Denver again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location! Great check in staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
When we checked in, we felt incredibly welcomed by Adam. It was our first time in Denver and it was a quick weekend getaway. The hotel was in a great location, just steps away from Larimer Square and 16th street mall. The only improvement needed is the washroom, the sink wasn’t draining well and the walls are a little roughed up... would’ve been 5/5 had the washroom been updated :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Nancy! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro - while I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I do want to note that our engineering team has been alerted to investigate the drain ASAP! We look forward to welcoming you back for another weekend getaway + we will be sure to applaud Adam for his great service. See you soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: The rooms and breakfast
Very nice rooms, great bed and bathroom, good breakfast, overall a very nice hotel that I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Mike! Thanks for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Teatro. We are glad to hear your room was comfortable and that you got to enjoy breakfast in The Study. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stylish hotel close to downtown Denver sights

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: In addition to the helpful staff, free shuttle service and spacious room, the no fee for our dog was an excellent feature and draw.
Cons: Sink lever not working should have been noticed by cleaning staff if they washed sink. Valet parking at $42/day was a little higher other comparables.
Location: Running/biking trail around corner. Performing Arts Center and Convention Center close by. Several restaurants and breweries are a short distance away
This hotel is well situated in the downtown of Denver. Next to the performing arts center and a short walk to the convention center as well as a running trail. The rooms are spacious and stylish. The free downtown shuttle service was very useful and staff were helpful and pleasant. The welcome bag for our dog was a nice touch. Valet parking is a little high at $42/day. One bathroom sink’s drain lever didn’t work but with 2 sinks, it wasn’t an issue. Overall, the experience was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Mike! Thanks so much for this super detailed review of your recent stay with us - it's so helpful to hear what amenities our guest enjoy and feedback on things that aren't quite perfect. I've alerted our housekeeping and engineering team about your sink, we're hoping to get a solution soon. We're thrilled to hear you did love our location, our complimentary hotel car and our pet friendly ways.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Great Place

Posted Apr 3, 2018
This was a great place to stay and the staff was sooo friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who’s traveling to the downtown Denver area. We will be back at the end of the year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Kalyn! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro - we love hearing that our staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back later this year and for many more trips in the future! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I loved the veiws and the service, didn't get very good service in the restaurant however
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Teatro - while we're thrilled to hear you loved your views + service at the hotel we are disappointed you didn't receive good service in the restaurant. I have forwarded your feedback to our leadership team with hopes to catch improvements where we fell short. We look forward to welcoming you back to Denver again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Great location and awesome staff. Very comfortable and nostalgic hotel that isn't overly crowded. Beautiful architecture.
Cons: Traffic, but not their fault. Can be hard to get out of if driving.
Location: Great location close to convention center, theatre, tons of restaurants and bars. Only 2 blocks from 16th Street mall.
Check in was a breeze and the room was on the top floor with a fabulous view. Beautiful classic architecture but all the modern conveniences tastefully done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at Hotel Teatro! We love to hear that our staff was awesome and helpful and we're glad you loved our historic boutique charm. We know traffic downtown can be crazy but being in the heart of the city it can get busy. We look forward to welcoming you back to Denver again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager