Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hip Hotel With Tiny Rooms and Noisy

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Service was good, the Nickel restaurant was good.
Service was excellent, but the rooms are absolutely tiny... bathrooms tiny, rooms tiny with literally no sound proofing... Tried to sleep for two hours, but finally gave up. At $600 for a single night, it was not at all worth it. Should have stayed at the Four Seasons across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Teatro. Their staff was very friendly. The hotel had bikes that you could take out in the city and a car service for short rides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver and that you got to explore the city by bike. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Located 2 blocks from the mile long walking street which connects the capital building with the train station at opposite end. Bus service great.
Location: The walking street is great for shopping and people watching and eating. Busses run up and down it every 2 to 5 minutes and are free.. Lodo=old town.
Great room, great washroom, lobby very warm and comfortable with a bar and casual restaurant/breakfast/coffee shop combo at opposite end. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Brent! We are so happy to hear you loved our central location and shopping + dining along 16th Street. We're thrilled you got to enjoy our onsite dining options in The Study and The Nickel - and that our staff was great. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlboro, nj

Great hotel with a cool vibe.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Had a great time at this boutique hotel, they staff is great. Close to everything, and they provide local car service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Carol! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our boutique charm and that our staff was great throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Denver soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excepetional attention to detail at al levels, rooms immaculate! Service is authentically outgoing, with excellent follow up! I plan on always staying there while in Denver!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro - we're thrilled to hear our service was authentically impressive. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Luxury and comfort in one.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A block and a half walk to 16th street mall where transportation is fast and free. Lot's of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment nearby.
The front desk gentleman was great, so accommodating. The Nickel restaurant is beautiful and the food really nice. Our guest room had tall ceilings, a bathroom with unbelievable water pressure, spa-like soaking bathtub. This is a five star property. Umbrellas were offered for our rainy day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Diane! Thank you for the lovely review of your time with us at Hotel Teatro! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our central location and that our staff went above and beyond during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good for a group

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: 2 blocks from 16th Street Mall.
They gave us a room that could be an extension to another regular room. This had a fireplace, long table, large sofa. A group or family could rent both spaces and have lots of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Mary! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro, we're so happy you enjoyed your time in The Chancellor Suite and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Room Next Time

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice hotel, but I think we had the worst room in the building. My husband had stayed there before and was surprised by the awkward layout we had. We checked in very late, and we're too tired to ask to switch, but the room layout -- especially the bathroom -- was laughably awkward. Plus, the HVAC system must have run directly through our room and made a loud noise every time it cycled. All that being said, the bed was very comfy, the staff courteous, and we got free coffee and on in the morning. I'd give it another try and just be on the lookout for room assignment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Connie! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro, please know our management team reviews all feedback with the goal of improving the guest experience. We do have a handful of rooms that are going to get some extra love during our upcoming renovation, which we're excited to say will likely fix some of the "awkward" layouts, by removing the bulky furniture, etc. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Teatro in the future for the guest experience we know our loyal guests expect from there stay. Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel is wonderful but no swimming pool. Nice and spacious rooms with good restaurant and bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hey Mike! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Teatro, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver and that you had great times at The Nickel as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Media and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Perfect for business or personal travel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
What a wonderful independent boutique hotel. I booked the hotel for a business trip, and wished I didn’t have to leave each morning. The room had a perfect layout with well-organized space. Big bathroom with tub. Ample storage. Good desk and comfortable bed. I didn’t have time to enjoy the breakfast room or restaurant but I hope to return for a relaxing vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Melissa Gassien - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words James! I'm sad to hear you didn't get to enjoy some of our delicious breakfast items. Our Study Hash is phenomenal! We also have items that travel well to take with you in the morning too if you are ever in a rush. (Try the apple fritter- it's worth being later for). Thanks for staying with us and I hope you get to come back to us again!