Ratings based on 4,366 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Stay in Denver

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Beautiful hotel, close to many restaurants and shopping in Downtown Denver. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and room size was great for 2 people. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Relaxing and beautiful place! Super professional staff, great restaurant and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, Co

Nice hotel by the convention center

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We saw a show at the convention center. So it was really nice to park at the hotel across the street from the convention center and enjoy all the restaurants & bars in the area without having to drive anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Getaway with daughters

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I planned on doing a quick getaway with my daughters at a hotel with a pool then decided why not take advantage of spa services. My experience at the spa was excellent! I would definitely recommend to friends. This was our second stay at this hotel and first time trying that service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jayce McGill, Hotel Management
Good Evening Michelle, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the Peaks lounge and our spa! We do hope your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you, Jayce McGill Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent hotel great staff and location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Loved it great room. Location perfect, close to event and great restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jayce , Hotel Management
Good Evening Mr.Scott, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the restaurant and the close walk to all the fun to be had in downtown! We do hope your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you, Jayce McGill Hotel Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crested Butte CO

A pleasant experience

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Very good.
Location: never traffic is awful bt the hotel can't do anything about that. Steak house X street 5 star. Short walk (3 blocks) to Holy Ghost church.
Excellent staff, helpful and friendly. Restaurant good but not superb. Bar food OK. Parking was the GREAT disappointment! The hotel website should inform potential guests of the $35 to $49 per night additional fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: The price. The amenities. The cleanliness. The staff.
Cons: Bigger hot tub? (very minor concern)
Location: So close to everything in the downtown area and pretty accessible to the free mall ride if you want to hang out on the 16th street mall.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a night. I felt like it was a good value for the quality of the hotel. There were tons of really great amenities included in the price which we loved! The hot tub was really full so we did not get a chance to use it but other than everything else was pretty perfect. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: comfort and beauty
Cons: provide coffee in the room or lobby.
Loved the view from our room at night. It was also clean, and nice ad quiet. But wish it had coffee in the room, and the shower was so immense, we got chilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for a great price!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We were just driving through so we didn't have a lot of time to experience the hotel. Everything was great and we would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Jayce , Hotel Management
Good Evening Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the short time you did spend with us! We do hope your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you, Jayce McGill Hotel Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Awesome Location, Great views.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Everything was great with a few important exceptions. Our room had no table to eat. No microwave, no fridge, and no coffee machine. We were very dissapointed.