Ratings based on 4,542 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Loved our stay, great location with walking to several great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Down town close to everything we needed

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Loved everything about friendly helpful hospitable We enjoyed the restaurants and the food. We eat there every morning and evening The choices of dining were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Great staff

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was my favorite part. The shower was pretty great, too. The bed was too soft for me, but I usually sleep on an extra firm mattress.
Cons: The hotel is no longer brand new and is showing signs of use--scuffs, scratches, chips, stains. Nothing horrific, just needs some maintenance.
Location: Hotel is 1 block from the convention center, 1 1/2 blocks from 16th Street Mall. From there you can catch a free shuttle to Market St. 3 blocks later,
Even though I self-parked, the valets were very helpful. Front desk checked me in fast. Room had a great view, was clean and in relatively good repair. Had a drink at the Strata Bar. Bartender was very friendly. Greeted a woman who was cleaning rooms and she was very friendly back to me. When I checked out, front desk was also very friendly and efficient. Hotel is 1 block from the convention center, 1 1/2 blocks from 16th Street Mall. From there you can catch a free shuttle to Market St. 3 blocks later, you're at Union Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The prime rib special on the weekends is awesome! Chef micheal is awesome and the staff is so super friendly!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
room was clean, good downtown location. Expensive parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by A. Frye, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I do hope you come back to see us again soon! Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty Sheets

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Laundry of sheets and customer care
I checked in to the hotel at 2:30am In the morning after a 8 hour layover in DFW with delayed and cancelled flights. I had to be in Denver due to work and conference at 9am the following morning. After checking in I notified the front desk that one of the beds had black particles all over the bed and the other one had what looked like a permanent marker stain and either a blood or feces stain on sheet. The manager offered to change out the sheets. I agreed as I just wanted to get some sleep. After he changed the sheets, I noticed the same black items on the sheets ..he explained that it was fuzz from the machines. I was so tired that I just accepted and tried to get some sleep (big mistake) needless to say that I woke up with a rash all over my legs due to unclean sheets and little to no sleep. I checked out immediately the next morning at 7am after telling the Morning managers Jon and Ashley. They reduced my rate by 50% and apologized. For 5 star ..you need to get better laundry service and teach your managers to better take care of clients immediately. The least that should have been done is move into new room or compensated for the night. Needless to say ...never with this location or Regency brand again. I checked in to the Embassy Suites across the steeet to complete my stay in Denver and was over the moon with service and cleanliness of linens and sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Came up to Denver to see the Shawn Mendes concert for my middle daughters birthday surprise. To add to the surprise we stayed 1 night at this hotel...from the moment we walked in the door we had a wonderful experience. The front desk gal was so polite and told me about the regency club (great deal with 2 pre-teens), the room was spacious with a great view on the 19th floor. The regency club staff were AMAZING!! so friendly! The pool was a bit chilly but that's ok :-). Hot tub was perfect :-) We took the lightrail all the way from home to the hotel to avoid the $35 parking fee and that was a fun experience for the kids too. ********THIS MOM GIVES THE HOTEL AN A+++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by A. Frye, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Becky, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for writing a review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear how well your stay went and how accommodating the hotel and staff were! Please do come back to see us again soon as we would like to accommodate you. Thank you, A. Frye Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great hotel will stay again.................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by A. Frye, Hotel Asssitant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver! I am pleased to hear how well your stay went. Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, California

Luxurious hotel perfectly located in LoDo Denver

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location, wonderful beds, fast elevators, views, room service, work-out room, spa
Cons: Provide two sinks in the bathroom. Don't use air fresheners.
Location: Two-minute walk to the 16th Street Mall with free shuttle which connects to the new A Train to the airport. Short walk to Civic Ctr. and art museum.
Very comfortable home base for husband's touring and wife's attendance at teacher's conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by A. Frye, Hotel Management
Good Morning Alison, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and do hope you choose to stay with us again! Thank you, A. Frye Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is convenient in so many ways. It's great for late-night food and early morning coffee, and it's within walking distance of bustling downtown Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Lucas O, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, glad you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind if you return to downtown Denver.