Ratings based on 4,384 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CONNECTICUT

SUCH A GREAT HOTEL ROOM

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: THE COZY BEDS
Cons: THE HANDICAPPED SHOWER WAS REALLY SLIPPERY
Location: EVERYTHING! WE UBERED EVERYWHERE!
SUCH A GREAT HOTEL ROOM! SUPER COZY BEDS! SUPER CLEAN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Jayce , Hotel Management
Good Evening Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the cozy beds! We do hope your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you, Jayce McGill Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Arizona

Nice hotel but avoid the restaurant and bar

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The hotel is very beautiful and nicely kept. The rooms are beyond excellent. Though the hotel looks new and fancy and the front desk staff will be the professional and friendly ppl you will encounter. The restaurant and bar staff will not care or be aware of your existence. The altitude restaurant more like the attitude, staff don't care to attend to you. Instead you will find them on their cell phones or catering to ppl they like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adam

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: cleanliness and aesthetic
Cons: price of parking
Location: tram was convenient hotel cafe had a nice selection
host was friendly, efficient & competent. Valet was very friendly , room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Jayce , Hotel Management
Good Evening Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the convince of the hotel! We do hope your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you, Jayce McGill Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A high rise close to the Theatre District.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
I chose it because of it’s proximity to Buell Theatre. Parking is $35 in underground garage. We were on the 33rd floor and loved the panoramic view of the mountains and city! I slept like a baby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Jayce, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the views and our rooms! We do hope your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you, Jayce McGill Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Jayce, Hotel Management
Good Evening Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy our staff! We do hope your travels bring you back to Denver to see us again! Thank you, Jayce McGill Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to restarants

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Breakfast Bar
Location: Lots of restaurants
Nice hotel. Great staff Overall good experience Close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Jayce , Hotel Management
Good Evening Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the hotel and all we have to offer! We do hope your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you, Jayce McGill Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We stayed because of the close proximity to the. Convention center but also found lots of good restaurants and places to go also nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun/Relaxing

Posted Feb 19, 2018
A block from 16th street mall (practically in the middle of everything), comfortable beds, hot tub was a plus, and GREAT views! Got a couples massage and it was absolutely amazing ( I would definitely recommend, great staff!) Over all, very classy for a good price stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Jayce , Hotel Management
Good Evening Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased to hear your stay went well and that you were able to enjoy the convince of the hotel and all we have to offer ! We do hope your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you, Jayce McGill Hotel Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Could use work

Posted Feb 17, 2018
This was our first trip to this hotel. We decided that we would use the pool. We walked through the door that said pool which was in the work out spa treatment area. The lady at the desk did not great us or anything. You could see we had bathing suits on and had no idea how to get to the pool. We walked around and then we could see the pool but no door. No signs nothing and then nobody at the desk inside. After 15 minutes lost we finally walked through the changing rooms and found our way into the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel once checked in

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The was a long wait to check in. Not enough staff and then they let two people come in and jump the line without telling them others had been waiting. Very irritating experience.