Ratings based on 4,333 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, staff, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Tempur-pedic PLEASE!!
Location: Football, shopping, zoo, botanical gardens, parks and more.
Very nice hotel. Clean, nice amenities, spacious rooms and central location to many activities. Bed was uncomfortable,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by A. Feese, Hotel Assitant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Hunter, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver! We are happy to hear your stay went well and sincerely appreciate the feedback you have provided! Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Jacuzzi was down

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Beds, staff
Cons: Fix the Jacuzzi, duh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Central location to everything.
The Jacuzzi is one of the reasons we stay there. It was very disappointing when we went down to use it it was down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by A. Feese, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Steve! Thank you for your feedback! Hopefully, should your travels bring you back to Denver, you can experience the hot tub during your next stay! We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Collins, CO

Very Nice Night

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The location is great, the room was great and the rate was great.
Cons: I would have liked to make coffee in my room, so a room coffee maker would have been nice.
Location: Location is right in the heart of the city. Everything is within walking distance. And the Peaks Lounge is lovely.
I booked a room last minute at the downtown Denver Hyatt near the convention center. The staff was friendly, the room was great and the overall experience was very, very, nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by A. Feese, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Dave, Wow! Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay! We apologize for not informing you of the location of our amenities. Please know, our guest rooms are provided with coffee makers, located under the television stand along side regular and decaf coffee and cups. Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Parking
No complaints other than parking! Clean and Classy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Great hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We loved the location of the hotel in Downtown Denver. It is a beautiful hotel and we would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by A. Feese, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! We do hope you choose to stay with us again so that we may accommodate you. Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Denver! Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a warm welcome in Denver. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room was in an excellent condition and very clean. Perhaps not the best location in the city if you want easy access to public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by A. Feese, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay! We are pleased to hear your stay went well! Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Denver as we would be happy to accommodate you. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great night out with the wife

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Rent a room downtown to just get away, they had good deals and availability. We always enjoy our night at the Hyatt. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool was a perfect temperature and the outdoor hot tub was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by A. Feese, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay! We are pleased to hear your stay went well! Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Denver as we would be happy to accommodate you. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Great location!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location, excellent valet service, quick store in the lobby, and the room was very clean, neat, and tidy.
Cons: Appreciated the ability to open the window a bit for some cool night air, but outside of our window, something was loose, because it banged all night.
Location: Downtown Denver has many attraction to offer and all are convientent to this hotel.
This hotel is close to many Denver downtown attractions. Easy to walk to restaurants, DCPA, DAM, the Convention Center, etc. The employees were all fantastic and accommodating. My new Denver hotel of choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by A. Feese, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! We are pleased to hear your stay went well. Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Denver! Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Valet was a bit expensive. But other than that everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by A. Feese, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate your feedback. Please come back soon. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from granby, CO

Nice hotel but very expensive

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Stayed one night with the family. Hotel very nice, expected a little nicer/ bigger room from the hotel that class. They charge $3.50 per bottle of water in the room, total ripoff, on top of $220 room fee. Next time I'll stay in Sheraton which is down the street and rooms were $120!!!! Great breakfast buffet, $20 per person, expensive! Valet parking, another $50 per night, CRAZY. overall very expensive hotel, overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by A. Feese, Hotel Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Denver and for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any issues you may have experienced. We encourage you to please reach out to the hotel directly as we would be happy to address your concerns! Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Denver. Thank you,