Ratings based on 3,828 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Never Again!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotels bathroom, was totally inappropriate for handicapped persons. Could not use tub shower combo for safety reasons. Bath sink was inverted pyramid which was totally awkward. TV was outdated, no comfortable seating. Really bad for it's rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The location of this hotel was fantastic. We walked to the 16th Street Mall and Coors Field. The hotel was pretty good considering they were remodeling and the front desk appeared to be the old bar. The only issue we had was the noise. There was a constant noise from what seemed to be the HVAC system that was extremely loud. In the morning we could hear random buzzing that sounded like someone ringing a door buzzer. Never did figure out what it was. House keeping also forgot to give us towels but we called the front desk and someone brought them up. The rooms were a bit small but nicely furnished. Overall the hotel was clean and a pretty good value which is what we want when we travel as we don't spend much time in our room when we travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and close to everything
Cons: The noise level was not the best at night. The bathroom had a mildew smell to it. There could be more plugs for electronics.
Location: Location is great-close to the free bus.
Easy to find and just a few steps away from the Mall bus that takes you to the Union Station. Clean and quiet during the day--at night it was a little loud. We could hear a party going on outside until about 1am. Staff is very helpful and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice remodeled rooms - scary lobby

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Better lobby.
Location: One block from the mall - handy
Stayed two days. Upon arriving, the lobby looked like it was in the midst of a remodel (I hope). A 'Ciao Baby' sign was on the front door - odd for a Sheraton hotel. Some heavy drapes at the end of the lobby, afraid to look into there. Free beer and wine upon check in and cookies and milk after 8:00. Once in the room, it was pleasant. Newly remodeled and clean. My room was on the side where the light rail train station was so the ringing of the train noise went well into the night. Overall, the place is an OK stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close walk to convention center and 16th Street Mall. Hotel was undergoing some changes/remodel during my stay, but staff was hospitable about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel location, very close to everything!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Milk and cookies added a lovely touch!
Location: Convention center, 16th Street Mall, Larimer Square
I checked in early and my room was ready. The first two days were lovely and the room was clean. On the third day, I returned to the hotel around 6pm and my room was not cleaned. This was minor, but for the price of $350USD a night, I would expect a clean room every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Was a short walk to the Main Street. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The thermostat seemed to not work properly. We were warm but didn't complain so don't know how it would have been resolved. We didn't spend much time at the hotel other than to sleep. I'd give this hotel 3.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the 16th Street.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: The bar and restaurant downstairs were not really inviting at the time of our visit.
Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. Denver Art Museum was in walking distance to the Magnolia. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Close to light rail. Great fruit infused water in the lobby.
Cons: Remodeling in progress. Coffee not available all the time.
Location: This is walking distance to the 16th ave mall and the free mall ride. Tons of restaurants and bars.
I enjoyed how close this location was to everything. I really felt like I was in the middle of the action. Room was cool and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Dated hotel - old - need improvements -

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Right downtown - and there are drug stores, coffee houses, shopping and food within walking distance.
Cons: Get the homeless/mentally ill people some help. They're everywhere - and not just a dozen or so. Hundreds, everywhere. Concern during walking.
Location: If you can walk 10-15 blocks you can see/experience everything downtown (stadiums, food, sites). I recommend getting a car and seeing the mountains.
Although this hotel is downtown, there is no parking except street (2 hour max., feeding every 2 hours) and a parking garage right next to the hotel ($38 per day). The parking alone will break the bank. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable but not very friendly. As I stated above the rooms are dated. The HVAC unit is noisy and doesn't keep a constant temperature (71 degrees, goes up to 74 degrees and then down to 68 degrees) basically your comfort level goes from hot to cold to normal. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom, keeping the smells and moisture trapped for a long time. The beds/linen were comfortable and clean. I was on the seventh floor and my view was told to me of a courtyard below. My view actually was another building - the only view of the mountains/city was when I looked at the photo's on my IPhone. It was quiet for sleeping except for the HVAC when it activated. This is a 4.5 rated hotel which should be a 3.5