Ratings based on 3,647 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amenities

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Had an enjoyable stay. Large suite, convenient to downtown restaurants, shops. etc. Loved the cookies and milk at night. They recommended Mountain Grit for a shuttle to mountains snd they were great also. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Great view, great room, friendly staff!! Great shopping and great dining within minutes from the hotel. We would definitely recommend staying at The Magnolia and plan on staying here again during our next visit of Denver Colorado!!!! Thank you and may the force be with you!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Alberta Canada

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Ok 👍 dirty window casings and no bathroom fan, needed a good dusting inside room, construction 🚧 on main floor kind of loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel right by the 16th Street Mall

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The hotel staff was very accommodating and the hotel was clean and located right in the heart of the downtown Denver. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to many places

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Clean rooms Close to pretty much everything Only thing is noise, you can hear almost everything from outside. We did not mind it because we come from a big city but If your not use to that kind of noise perhaps ask for their quietest room. A plus is there cookies at 8!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely, calm hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Charming hotel with really large rooms located conveniently close to the shops and transport links. Free cookies!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Friendly staff, nice 'old style' hotel - Downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: nice location and rooms, friendly staff
Cons: hallways have some age, but not a big deal for me.
Location: Close to the shopping area Downtown Denver, coffee and breakfast available
I found the staff very friendly, easy to valet the car, close to the downtown. The hotel has a style from the good old days and the room was quiet. Very good experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to everything

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This hotel is less than 1 block from the 16th street mall- which loads of dining and shopping options. The complementary cookie and milk bar in the lobby is an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Great hotel. Very convenient. Great access to downtown. Staff very friendly. Rooms very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The hotel was clean the staff was nice it was everything we expected it to be.