Ratings based on 3,595 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Downtown

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Mostly paying for the location, right in downtown. Overall room and amenities are on the nicer end of average. Smallish room with a courtyard view. Comfy large bed and adequate bathroom for simple makeup and hygiene needs. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Staff was so very friendly and helpful. Close to everything so we walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. I order an hamburger from the restaurant in the hotel and delicious. Great location, 1 block from the 16th mall. It’s my new favorite spot when I’m in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Jason H, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great feedback and I am so happy to see that we are your new favorite spot when travelling to Denver, CO. We truly appreciate you and can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel. Jason Horonzy General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Hotel in downtown Denver

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: See above
Location: Sunday morning no places to eat breakfast with less than an hour wait.
For what you get it was soooo overpriced. The walls are paper thin. We could hear noise at night and in the morning. The room was $242.00 but an additional $38 for parking make it an even less desirable destination. I’ve stayed in hotels this rate and they were nicer and quieter. I must say the person who checked us in though was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Noisy

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Noisy. Unable to sleep. City transit and other transportation very loud and nonstop through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everything was great, hotel, staff, service, etc. def would stay here anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great downtown location; decent hotel; ‘so-so’food

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Modern deco hotel located right in the heart of downtown. Only 1 block from the famous 16th street mall and 3-4 blocks from the Colorado convention center. Close by were plenty of restaurants, shopping and a Walgreens right up the street. (Needed to buy water as the air was so dry in Denver, even though they replenished the room with 2 bottles of water daily). Also a direct 10 minute walk to Union Station (from where the train from the airport stops downtown). The staff were friendly and very helpful. The front desk very kindly sent my bag up to my room (it ended up coming in on a later flight and had to be delivered to the hotel). The room was a bit on the small side but the amenities were fine. The pillows were rather on the soft side, however. The breakfast was ‘so so’ with rather tiny croutons and we had to order extra toast ony to be charged $6! On the plus side they had water and coffee always available in the lobby. The downstairs lounge/bar was always empty. The lobby bar was okay but too brightly lit to enjoy any ‘atmosphere’. That said I would stay there again, because the location was so central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Celebrating 65th birthday with sister

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: clean the rooms and the hallway
Location: great eating places very close. Also the downtown mall is very close.
My sister and I met in Denver to celebrate my 65th birthday . The weekend was great the hotel was a huge disappointment. The room decor was ok at best. The decor was boring and the bathroom was felt like an cave with very bad lighting. Who knows what my makeup looked like in the light. The bathroom floor was dirty. The bath mat turned gray on the side facing down. The ring around the toilet bowl (which you can see from the bed.. oh that is pleasant) was gross. The trim in our room and the hallways hasn't been cleaned in months. The location is great. We walked to two great dinners and an ok breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Just An Overnight For A Meeting

Posted Oct 28, 2017
All the staff was very pleasant! It was just an overnight stay for a meeting the next day. The only complaint I have is I think guests should get free parking or a discount at least. $35 for one night is a bit outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay for buniness

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel rooms., Nice sizes. Room service was fast. Within 20 minutes.
Cons: I would make it easier for Uber drivers to get into the parking lot for pick up.
Location: Great location. really close to bars, restaurants, the mall, 16th street etc.
I like this hotel. It's in a great location for down town Denver. I like the Jr. Suite because they offer a nice size room and a great work station. My only issue is sometimes I'm placed on the side of the hotel where the buses and the rail system gets going early in the morning and I can't sleep. Because I've stayed here 8-10 times and I'm very familiar with the surrounding area I'll probably come back again but next time i'll be very sure to address that I need to be on the peaceful side of the hotel.