Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Great location need renovation

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I was expecting more from Sheraton, but rooms were small and ac didn't work so well. The bathroom was very small also. We noticed a smell from the carpets walking around the building. The location was great though and the staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us after your recent stay at our hotel. We very committed to improving our hotel in every way that we can, and appreciate your feedback regarding the areas that need our attention. We hope our amazing location and friendly, helpful staff are enough to bring you back for another stay at our hotel, and we look forward to the opportunity to make your next stay a much better experience. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon at the Sheraton Downtown Denver Hotel! Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Was ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The lobby area is beautiful, shiny and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When you take the elevator upstairs, the hallways are dingy and smell musty. The shower handle was broken, and the carpet was wet in certain spots in the sleeping area. Overall, it was fine - but I'm sure there are better places to stay in Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear JC, Thank you for sharing your review with us after visiting our resort. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, and are using comments like yours to aid us in our ongoing efforts to improve. We hope to have another chance to impress you with our commitment to high quality standards in maintenance throughout the hotel. You deserve much more from a stay at a Sheraton hotel, and we would be honored to make it up to you on your next stay in Denver. Thank you again for your important feedback and we hope to hear from you shortly. Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great price, nice room. Bathroom was a little on the small side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Downtown Denver Hotel. From our clean and comfortable guest rooms to our fantastic location in the heart of downtown Denver, our hotel is hands-down the best value of any hotel in the area, and we’re glad to have had the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon on your next stay in the area. Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The stay was great. It was within walking distance to shopping and eating! I felt safe and was able to relax! The staff was welcoming and supportive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us at the Sheraton Downtown Denver Hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic time on the property, and loved our fabulous location and our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you’ll think of us when planning your next visit to the area, as we’d love to serve you again on another great stay in the heart of downtown Denver. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, reasonable price

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
The hotel did not have our Expedia reservations upon check in, which made things very stressful as we called to work through it. Other than this obstacle we had a very nice time. The room was small, a/c had a leak, but overall ok. Beds were great. Great location with mountain views. Much entertainment nearby. This is a good deal for the overall "bang for your buck".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Astencjio, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear any confusion was resolved and went on to a nice overall stay. Nothing quite compares to having a view of the Rockies while you’re in Denver. We hope you’ll keep our hotel in mind the next time you find yourself in the city. Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: The hotel is old and grimy and needs an overhaul. The carpet in the hallway and room were disgusting.
Location: There was plenty of shops and eateries in the area; however, I did not feel safe being outside. I felt like I was going to get mugged at every turn.
While checking in, hotel staff was great. While walking through the hallway to our room, there were chicken bones and ranch dressing on the carpet. No one was rude to us or anything, but staying at this hotel was not a great experience. Please change the carpet and update the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to hear your recent stay did not quite measure up to expectations. Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding the condition of certain rooms and public hallways. Despite these issues, it is good to know you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. We hope you will give us a chance at some point in the future to create a better experience for you later on down the road. Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Perfect Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location was perfect. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The text msgs from front desk asking if everything is good is a nice touch. Larry, the concierge goes above and beyond. He's good. Keep him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay and checked in and out with ease. Larry is a wonderful member of our team and we’ll pass your compliments along to him. We’d love to accommodate you again the next time you’re in Denver. Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amith

Right next to 16th street mall great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great experience. Hotel slightly confusing b/c it's really in two buildings but good says
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Denver stay, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all activities.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to everything of importance for a downtown Denver stay. Parking was a bit much at $80 For 2 nights, but overall experience was friendly, clean and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a nice time staying with us thanks to our convenient location, spotless rooms, and friendly service. We would love to have you stay with us again anytime. Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ready for a Makeover

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The gym is fantastic. Pete's Coffee is in the lobby.
Cons: Room conditions, from AC to windows to carpet to furniture.
Location: Location is perfect. On 16th St Mall and good, easy walk to the Convention Center.
Second time I have stayed in this hotel in five years. Second time I have had to see three rooms before we found one that had functional AC and did not smell. In the end, the downgraded me to a different kind of room. Check-in staff were OK. Generally, the rooms are grubby and do not feel clean. Chipped old furniture. The hotel rooms are in need of a complete refurbishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to hear you valued our central location, well-equipped fitness center, and convenient onsite food and drink options, such as Pete’s Coffee. We appreciate your feedback and your suggestions regarding your experience with our accommodations. We hope to see you again in the future so we can provide you with a much better experience next time. Sincerely, Tony Dunn General Manager