Ratings based on 1,582 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Really really really awesome. Like really awesome. Again really awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: It was close to our destination, the Denver Center for the Performing Arts as well as a number of good restaurants.
Cons: $30 per day for parking one's car during their stay is quite a bit excessive. Watch out for this hidden charge not revealed by Expedia.
Good location for our needs. Forced words in order to fulfill the survey not needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: complimentary cookie, dog friends (even though I didn't bring my dogs)
Cons: parking rates
Location: 16th street mall
My husband and I only stayed here one night, but it was very nice. The room is small but cute. I like the themed floors. We LOVED the warm cookie at check-in. I didn't love how expensive it was to park overnight, but I guess that is to be expected in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us! Come back and get some more cookies when you are back in Denver!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

parking is $35 a night

Posted Jan 8, 2018
parking is $35 a night regardless of whether or not you are a paying guest staying at the hotel... which is ridiculous. the venting is strange because although we stayed on the 12th floor, the hallway and the elevators smelled very very strongly of grease, fried food, and cooking meat all of the time, and it seemed to be coming from the venting. the location is very nice, easy walking distance to many restaurants, bars, and the pepsi center. the shower wasn't clean and the shower head was very wobbly and the pipe from the wall was loose and wobbly. probably wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Clark , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We apologize that you experienced some inconveniences while you were here. We will be sure to look into these issues to make sure we can make the correct improvements. Thank you for the feedback again and we hope you will give us a chance to make it right for you next time you visit Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Downtown Denver.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Location: Federal Reserve Museum is close by, the Convention Center, Performing Arts Building, and 16th street mall are all within walking distance.
Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance from the hotel. This hotel really is in the perfect location. It's very clean, the room is very nice. Staff is amazing and super personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us! We always enjoy hearing what our guests find the most enjoyable about their stay! We hope to see you next time you come to visit Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great hotel, cool decor, friendly staff, walking distance from the Pepsi center. Free cookie. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! We always appreciate any feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the DoubleTree Cookie and hope we see you next time you are in Denver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Clean, quiet and comfortable room on the top floor. We were welcomed with a warm chocolate cookie. Check in was really fast because we got there late. On our way out there were long lines in the lobby waiting to check in (5:00 PM). Hot water was not really hot in our room, though. Check out your Expedia rates for this hotel as breakfast may not be included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback and for giving us a 4 out of 5 star review! I will be sure to pass this on the the correct department to make sure we can make the correct improvements!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We were in the perfect place to walk to the 16th street mall, the Buell theater and the Pepsi Center. We enjoyed the floor themes and had to check out each one. They were doing some upgrading in some of the floor hallways. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to gives us a response! Please come back and see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Within walking distance of pretty much anything in downtown Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write some feedback for us! Come back and see us next time you are in Denver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2018
A great location for exploring downtown Denver and the themed floors are an enjoyable alternative to the standard hotel decor. Accommodating staff and nice perks. The cabinetry in our room was in need of some attention to make doors work correctly but it was all clean and comfortable. Note there is on site parking but it is an additional charge. The parking price is pretty standard for downtown Denver, ie. not cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We appreciate you taking the time to write us some feedback! Please come back and see us next time you are in town!