Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, FL

Quirky, fun hotel. Wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: The staff definitely made my stay great! Very professional and friendly.
Cons: More menu choices.
Location: Good location although I couldn't get out much. What little free time I had I spent in the foothills which were only about 30 - 40 minutes away.
The hotel staff was 5 star! From check-in to room service and valet, they were all wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Clark , Hotel Management
Thank you Ms. Karen for taking the time to give us a review and some feedback! Ill be sure to share your comments with our staff. Please come back and see us the next time you are back in Denver!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Feels like a hospital not a hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Overall disappointing experience. Bathroom room filled like a hospital one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. Luis for taking the time to give us some feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the bathrooms. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and if you come back to Denver you will stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Cons: cleanliness, carpets, bathrooms, furnishings etc.
no Hilton standards whatsoever! needs total overhaul lacks cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Clark , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We apologized you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. I wish we could have had a chance to make it right for you before you left. Please give us a chance to make it right on your next time to Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Hotel had a lot of style
Hotel was charming,nicely appointed but small rooms. I could also hear everything that happened in the hall outside and next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us next time you are in Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personality and Quality

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Staff is great, rooms are comfortable and clean, and the hotel has tons of personality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response and for staying with us at The Curtis! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us next time you are in Denver!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for shows or convention center

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Decent hotel, small rooms. You can walk to almost anything from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your response! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient to many of the Downtown Denver att! hope you come back to see us next time you are in Denver!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Was given a handicap room. No sink space in bathroom. Shower drained to the middle of the bathroom, making a mess. Remodeling taking place. no warning of this when room was booked. Room fridge made noise all night. Would not stay here again. room was overly priced for the accomodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time you give us some feedback. I apologize that you had some inconveniences while you were here! I will be sure to share your experience with our team so we can make the correct improvements!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location, theme
Location: Close to the arts, sports and restaurants
This was a great hotel in the perfect location. You can walk to a lot and it has a cute kitschy vibe. I also had a great experience with customer service in regards to leaving an item in my room. They went above and beyond and I really appreciate it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Clark , Hotel Management
Thank you Ashley for taking the time to give us some feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope that you come back and see us next time you are in Denver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice for one night

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The location was great for a one night stay downtown. The room was cute and the bed was comfy. Dissappointed in the shower only option. Would have loved to have a tub. Also staff was a tad pushy to get us out the next day. Check out was at 12 and at 1130 people were knocking on our door to see if we were getting ready to leave soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Clark , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I apologize it seemed that housekeeping was trying to push you out the door. They do go to our due out rooms and try to clean them as soon as possible since check in is at 3pm. There are only a few rooms with a tub so when you come back just be sure to ask for a tub and we can make that happen for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
For being known as such a kid friendly hotel, a pool sure would be nice. We had some pretty disappointed kiddos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Clark , Hotel Management
We apologize for the confusion with the pool! We will double check to make sure the 3rd party booking site has all the hotel information! Thanks for letting us know!