Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Curtis Staff did everything RIGHT.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff. Boutique hotel means they know EVERY GUEST by name and are very helpful, courteous, and engaging when they need to be. Biz Cntr is great!
Cons: Each floor is themed to a different pop culture reference. Would love a floor themed to Denver's history. That would be cool.
Location: The Denver Center for the Performing Arts, The Money Museum, lots of restaurants, the convention center... it's in the thick of the city.
After checking in with them at 3pm I was told my room still wasn't ready and that Housekeeping needed to finish up with it. 4:45p rolled around and the room still wasn't ready - and I had an appointment that needed to be showered and dress for at 5:30p. So the front desk staff quickly worked a bit of magic and got me into another hotel (that was very close to my dinner appointment) for my first night. They immediately got me a taxi to take me there. Taxi screwed up and dropped me off at the wrong hotel. By this point I'm frantic because I can't be late or unkempt for this biz meeting. They immediately sent over another car and took me to the new hotel. I made my appointment after quickly showering and changing. The next morning I get a call on my mobile. It was my driver to take me back to The Curtis. Very nice touch, and he told me to take my time and he'll be waiting for me. I got back to The Curtis that morning, and they did everything to make my remaining stay in Denver well worth it. Skylar, Bonnie, and the rest of the weekend staff were wonderfully apologetic and were sincere in their efforts to help make things right. Without going into details on how they fixed me up, I have to say (I manage and train in customer service) that they really DO go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The physical hotel itself is quite amazing. Go find pics on the web.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Chill, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plattsmouth ne

Anniversary

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon in 2003 and went back to celebrate our 14th anniversary. Absolutely amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you absolutely enjoyed your stay. We also look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome

Posted Sep 2, 2017
From the warm cookies we received at check in, to the wake up call, letting me know my ride to the airport was waiting. My family reunion went awesome! I booked 3 rooms. My Mom and Father were glad they didn't have to drive home after the reunion, my brother and his family enjoyed the staycation! I will definitely recommend your place to my friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you absolutely enjoyed your stay. We also look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: We didn't like the high cost of parking .
We stayed at the Curtis because it was close to the \Theaters and we were very pleased with our accomodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and also look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, nice rooms, great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great rooms, great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at The Curtis. Fun, funky boutique hotel with a helpful staff. Housekeeping was great. The only negative I would add is we booked a king corner hoping we would get a themed room. Turns out all the themed rooms are king corners, but not all king corners are themed. They wanted $100 per night to upgrade to a themed room. No thank you. The hotel has fantastic location. Highly recommend grabbing Breakfast at Sam's #3 down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were unable to upgrade you to a theme room, give us another shot, we might be able to get you in to one if there's one available. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed there for a concert and it was really nice. Each floor was themed just lightly though. The rooms were nice but not themed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you absolutely enjoyed your stay. We also look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Wedding party

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a quirky hotel trying to be very modern and trendy. However the air conditioning needs updating as room temperature would not hold consistent. The coffee machine in the room was ok, but paper cups? The maid service took a lot to be desired.And not replenished when room cleaned. Safe was closed on arrival asked a couple of times to have it opened so I could use it never happened. Breakfast was very good but there was a lack of staff, you would have to be prepared for a long wait. The lifts in the hotel were a nightmare you could wait ten minutes, I'm not kidding , for a lift. The staff were great, but just not attentive enough, especially front of house, there seemed to be a lot of them wandering around and not really doing anything, no help with my bags on arrival from cab and no help on departure when my bag number had doubled, I traveled alone it would be nice to have help with my bags, first time in the USA I've not been offered help. So I wouldn't recommend it for my personal preferences it was just missing the finishing touches and hoping that the quirky decor and themed rooms masked the somewhat lack lustre hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Chill, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and I am also sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I know this is not always the case and we would love for you to come back and give us another opportunity to make it right. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. If you do choose to stay with us again, please let us know of your last stay and we will try to make your next stay better than your last. Sincerely Victor FOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel close to all restaurants & stores

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to stores, bars and entertainment. Union station is close.
Stayed one night but would stay there again, staff were very helpful and friendly. Check in and out was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, cute rooms and affordable rate..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Chill, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We also hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Victor (FOM)