Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful downtown Denver. Great views from corner too Excellent staff Bar area nice great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia,sc

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Only 1 complaint we had was our room was very close to the elevator. We could hear housekeeping and hotel staff rolling laundry carts and room service carts in and out of the elevator every night and very early every morning. For 1 or 2 nights would have been fine. For an 8 night stay maybe don't put someone beside the elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic location near the train station, nightlife, restaurants, and breweries. This is the oldest hotel in Denver, but the rooms are comfortable and clean with both modern updates and historic charm. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everything was right at our fingertips. Close to train station. Food and restaurants were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Loved the old time keys and historic part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for our Denver Trip!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Two of my kids just moved to Denver and this was our first stay there in a long time. The Oxford was the perfect choice for as. We loved the location close to restaurants and Union Station. We took the train to the airport which was very convenient. It was awesome to walk to Larimar Square and out to dinner. The room was quiet, the bed super comfy, and the atmosphere of the lobby wonderful. We also enjoyed the whiskey tasting in the afternoon. I also used the fitness center during our stay and it is one of the nicest facilities at a hotel I have experienced. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good all round experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel located right next to Union Station so no time wasted getting from airport. Great hotel all round. Desk staff always helpful with a smile. Great restaurant - top breakfast and steaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Classic Hotel with Great LODO Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location by Union Station and within walking distance to many of the great ammeneties downtown offers. Room was spacious and quiet. They still use key locks on the original wooden doors which reminds you how long this place has been operating but can be difficult to operate. The doormen were very friendly and helpful. Stewart was awesome. Only negative was lack of communication by front desk for extra daily fees for services we didn't use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora Il

Great Location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Across the street from Union Station complex and walking distance to everything. Coors Park, shopping, restaurants, bike rental and river trail, pot shops etc. The historic bar at hotel was under major construction and the staff failed to mention that nor offered room upgrade, check out times, parking discount etc. The hotel has a rich atmospheric of days gone by and is kept well groomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This historic hotel retains its original charm and it centrally located within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions.