Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Classic Hotel with Great LODO Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location by Union Station and within walking distance to many of the great ammeneties downtown offers. Room was spacious and quiet. They still use key locks on the original wooden doors which reminds you how long this place has been operating but can be difficult to operate. The doormen were very friendly and helpful. Stewart was awesome. Only negative was lack of communication by front desk for extra daily fees for services we didn't use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora Il

Great Location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Across the street from Union Station complex and walking distance to everything. Coors Park, shopping, restaurants, bike rental and river trail, pot shops etc. The historic bar at hotel was under major construction and the staff failed to mention that nor offered room upgrade, check out times, parking discount etc. The hotel has a rich atmospheric of days gone by and is kept well groomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This historic hotel retains its original charm and it centrally located within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great location & awesome staff. Cool history

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: It's history is pretty cool. The staff was great and the location was about a block from the 16th street mall.
Location: Close to Coors field & 16th street mall. Make sure to visit the Botanical Garden - it is AMAZING!!!!
We chose it because of it's history and the fact that it is listed as one of the top 5 haunted hotels in Denver. I loved that it had retained most of it's bygone charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, OH

Great historical hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the history and elegance of the hotel. Definitely a MUST place to stay
Cons: No guest parking unless you want to pay $45 a night for valet.
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to coors field and the Pepsi center and union station
Great hotel in the heart of downtown Denver. Very close to a lot of activities and shopping. Wonderful restaurants on every corner open air seating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The king size bed in my room was wonderful!
Location: Easy access to 16th Ave Mall; lots of restaurants within blocks.
Took the light rail from the Airport to Union Station ($9.00); hotel is right across the street from Union Station so it was an easy walk. Very convenient if you don't have a car and want to be in a central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Downtown historic updated hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: I especially liked getting into the spa for a massage on the day I checked in. I also liked the later checkout time at noon.
Cons: History tour group took over the lobby while I was trying to have a conversation with a person also staying there. They could've stood in the entrance
Location: Location is near the newly renovated Union Station where there are lots of eateries and the train to take you to the airport. Near athletic arenas
Stayed at the Oxford by myself since my husband wasn't interested in attending the Cirque show downtown. I've had the Oxford Hotel overnight on my bucket list. I live in Parker, CO and do not go into Denver very often. The valet parking is pricey, but for a single woman walking down the street with a suitcase if parking blocks away, this made more sense. Entertainment and eateries were easy to get to a half block away and I felt very safe. The hotel has a doorman and he made recommendations for places to eat close by and was always available for helping with luggage. My Swedish massage with Amy was so relaxing and the steam room afterwards was even more relaxing. Very clean locker room and many wonderful shampoos and lotions to try, as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In the heart of where you want to be.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, charming, good hotel staff
Cons: Understand it is a charming old hotel, but the windows could use an upgrade to help with noise from the street.
Location: Lots of restaurants, pubs, bars, and train station to airport.
Spent 3 nights at the Oxford for R and R. Specifically chose it because it is walking distance to much of the downtown core.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of downtown Denver nightlife.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Quaint older hotel. Close to many bars and restaurants downtown Denver. Surprisingly very nice gym.
Great location, nice amenities, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of sightseeing oprions

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful hotel close to art, sports, culinary and transportation options!