Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the ballpark

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Only complaint is the air did not work well in the rooms or was turned off at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I have stayed at Ritz Carlton hotels around the country. The quality of service is what keeps me coming back as a loyal hotel guest.
Cons: Better quality control on the food. More competitive pricing and specials.
Location: Centrally located.
We dined at the hotel restaurant, Elroy's. There was a bug in my lunch entree. It was rather unsettling and it's been difficult for me to not think of the fly/bug moving around in my salad. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Perfect for a relaxing Denver stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
By far the most friendly and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's the Ritz-Carlton and everything you'd expect (very good).
5 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff always makes the effort to call guests by name.
The service at the Ritz-Carlton Denver is always first-rate. Every single employee works to make sure that guests have no unmet needs. The hotel is starting to show its age, however. In our room's bathroom, for example, the finish on the frame around the mirror was worn in places, and one of the porcelain sinks was badly cracked. Nevertheless, our one-bedroom suite was spacious and very comfortable. My only real complaint is that the room always seemed dark, as every bulb in the room was of low wattage. Despite this, we'll definitely be back next time we stay in the downtown Denver theatre district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean room and outstanding amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The fact that Elways Steakhouse in located in the hotel. We eat there at least two nights.
Location: Location is great. Many restaurants within walking distance.
Every January we come to Denver for our Western Buyers Market. We have now stayed at the Ritz for the past nine years. Ever since they opened. We have never been disappointed with anything. The staff is outstanding from check-in to check-out and everything in between. They take make sure car rental is delivered and picked up.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Beautiful

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Proposed to my girlfriend here and the staff went above and beyond to make sure it was enjoyable for us. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Denver. Great staff too.