Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Paid for a Mountain View but the view was blocked by a gigantic crane about three blocks away. Hotel has four elevators but two of them kept breaking so were out of service most of the time we were there. Waiting for one of the two remaining operable elevators took over 15 minutes at which point we decided to end up taking the stairs down from the 14th floor and made us miss our dinner reservations. Food at the restaurant is extremely overpriced (I could have bought 2 boxes of cereal and a gallon of milk for what one bowl of cereal cost). The only good point to this hotel is their valet service is extremely efficient but again, overpriced compared to hotels of this star rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
In the heart of downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location nice views

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Great hotel, nice views, good location with ñice restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 out of 5 Stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Great stay! love the outdoor pool and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Perfect location! Everything we needed was within walking distance and an easy walk to the ballpark. The only negative was the AC in the room wasn't working very well, even after maintenance person attempted to repair it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by V, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback - I'm sorry for the inconvenience with A/C - I hope our team took care fo you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Westin

Posted May 30, 2018
Nice place to stay, great access too everything downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2018 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle

Ok Stay

Posted May 29, 2018
This was a our first ever stay at the Denver downtown Westin, for a little Mother daughter time. Hotel seemed short staffed at the breakfast buffet, had two ladies running around trying to keep up, yet the one guys doing nothing much at all. The elevators went down for several hours, this was a bit difficult these things happen understandably, but the staff should have been redirecting guests to service elevators. My daughter and I walked around for 15 minutes trying to figure out how to get back to our room. We had a late checkout which was nice, so we went to the pool. On getting back to our room from the pool our room key would not work to get in. My poor 4 year old, we had come from the pool she was freezing while we waited for someone to come and let us back into our room. This really was the straw that broke the camels back for the stay, and led me to write this review. This is a really nice hotel but seems to me it needs some better organization, management and staffing. Probably won’t return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback - I'm sorry for the trouble with the elevators, it's not an everyday occurrence. I hope this feedback was shared with front desk - we want to take care of our SPG members
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel so so staff

Posted May 12, 2018
The staff need some customer service re-training. The roof top pool is to die for!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback - I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations while you were here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Vitaliy, Hotel Management
Thank you for 4 out of 5 Stars! We look forward to welcoming you back next time to show you what 5 out of 5 Stars service looks like!