Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very comfortable room, slept well. Close and convenient to Mercy Hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora IL

Just the right place

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: It was perfectly located for our needs. And, although it was moderately priced, it was clean and comfortable. Great bed!
Cons: Our non-smoking room had been smoked in. I know you can't stop guests from being so inconsiderate, but maybe there is a way to freshen the fabrics?
Location: There were good restaurants not far away. We loved Buzzard Billy's Cajun place! We were in town to see our niece in Utopia at Mainframe Studios.
We were just in town for a show and didn't want to pay a fortune for a place to sleep. This spot was very competitively priced, clean, quiet and comfortable. We had our meals out with friends but we'd stay here again and try the breakfast buffet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Near stuff, but poor overnite

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Near stuff I wanted to attend....
Cons: more firm mattress
Party broke out on 5th floor about 3AM.....mattress way too soft.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Staff was very nice and accommodating to our situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: It's very close to Wells Fargo Arena.
The hotel is really nice and the staff is great. I took a weekend trip with some friends from the Twin Cities to our first minor league hockey game to see the Iowa Wild. I wanted a hotel that was close to the Wells Fargo Arena and this hotel was just a few blocks away. One of my friends is in a wheelchair that I went with and we were able to get a hotel room right across from the elevator. Our hotel room was very clean and our view was awesome. The price wasn't too expensive. It does have breakfast, but ours wasn't included which was fine. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities, Iowa

Close and Great Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Free local shuttle, proximity, spacious room
Cons: The lobby bar also has a very weird pillar in the middle of it. That's so bizarre. Also, I'd love to have a lobby coffee station too
Location: Confluence Brewery, Peace Tree Brewery, Court Avenue Brewing, Iowa Tap Room, El Bait Shop, Exile Brewing, I like beer
I'm not sure why this place doesn't have better reviews. This is the second time we've stayed here, and both times were enjoyable. It's close to the interstate if you're driving around, and they also have a free local shuttle! We hop in the shuttle and have them cart us around to the different breweries and hot spots. The only complaint if I have to give one is the bartender at the lobby bar wasn't very friendly. I love a good lobby bar, and she was pretty standoffish and frowned the whole time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Close to Wells Fargo Arena, within walking distance. Happy with the overall stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs Ia

Nice and friendly.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: clean and easy to find
Everyone was very nice and helpful when my tv didnt want to work. In no time at all they had it fixed
4 out of 5
by Velimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels