Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would not hesitate to go back there. Of course they don't have parking facility for the guests however their valet was very convenient. The thing that I was not happy about was the pool was under construction and wished they changed the bed cover during my stay. Still I liked the place. Staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Maids didn't clean the room on two different days. Staff was friendly and gave everything requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Overall a pleasant stay. The staff were all great. The room smelled strange; almost like bad body odor. Also, the breakfast was a bit sparse. I've stayed in cheaper hotels in the same city with a better breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des moines

Nice place that needs tweaking.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
When wet walked into the lobby out was hard to distinguish the front desk from the bar. The man behind the desk just stared at is instead of welcoming us. When we asked for help we were told we had to wait since the girl was serving drinks. We were very impressed with the room. It was clean and very comfortable. Very soft bed and pillows. We went down for a drink and felt bad for the front desk girl. She shouldn't have to do two jobs. Either she's the receptionist or the bartender especially on a Saturday night. The next morning we went down for breakfast. It was not as impressive as the website leads you too believe. Also the water pressure was awful unless you like a spit bath. Still a very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Des Moines

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice downtown hotel. Parking is a challenge if you don’t use valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful in finding things to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very comfortable bed. Complimentary upgrade to a corner suite upon arrival. Staff was all very friendly. Incredibly easy check out. One thing that was unusual, but in no way affected my opinion of the hotel, was that I paid for my car to be valeted when I got there. About an hour later, I was getting picked up by an Uber and noticed my car on the street still. Mentioned it to hotel staff and they were very apologetic and kind and moved my car down right away. The next morning the valet very quickly brought my car around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beatrice nebraska

Horrible rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My room was not clean bed and bathroom had hair all over it! I told the staff and they told me my room would be half off but it still cost me $301.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Des Moines.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, nice clean rooms.
Cons: No.
Location: Always lots to do in downtown Des Moines.
We had a great stay at the Hyatt. It is centrally located & right in the middle of downtown Des Moines. We utilized the skywalk to get to our event at Hy-Vee Hall Event Center and we were able to call for a ride back to the hotel when we were done. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very nice, and the breakfast at the hotel was a great finish to our weekend. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Des Moines & I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Fantastic service, everyone was extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. Everything with our stay was great. Will definitely stay again next time we are in town.