Ratings based on 2,228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Bad luck hotel!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
10 mins after we checked in there was a power outage and we were stranded on the elevator for 20-30mins. Problems with our room keys not work correctly. We return to hotel later that evening and tried to order room service but wasn't able to call room service because the phones in our room didn't work. I called the hotel from my cell to place a order. We waited for 45+mins before checking on the order. Called for the second time, from my cell phone and was told that their cook had to go home and that our order wasn't coming. We had to walk to a near by casino to find something to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Michigan

Close to greektown ,bars ,restaurants

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My room was dirty. Staff wasnt all that concerned. For such a nice hotel sorry to see that people working there haven't kept up the high standards. Had to had them send someone to clean the bathroom counter it was disgusting/filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MidMichigan

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2017
In walking distance of Comerica Park, Ford Field & Greektown. We had two queen bed suite, it was very quiet and nice layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,Qc

Affordable luxury

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hôtel , Nice staff and the rooms are huge !! Close to all détroit stadium by walk !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to evacuate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was in bed and had to get up, throw on shorts and a t-shirt, grab my briefcase and phone and evacuate after what sounded like an explosion in the elevator shaft. Although it was not the fault of the hotel, no compensation was offered due to the fact I booked the reservation on expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a prime location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is very nice and we got a suite at a great price. The location is phenomenal as you are within walking distance of Greektown and the Renaissance Center. So many great restaurants and food right around you. I would recommend staying there to anyone looking for a place in Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Very nice Grand Hotel in the heart of Greektown

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the look, the comfortable room and the location.
Cons: I have noticed that at a lot of hotels, the fan in the bathroom doesn't work. The bathroom need a refresh overall.
Location: Casinos, football stadium, baseball stadium and many restaurants.
I am a very glad I chose this hotel for my overnight stay. It is a grand old hotel in the heart of the city. There is bustling activity and nightlife all around it but my room was quiet and comfortable. The look of the hotel was great and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I took advantage of the valet parking but I was in walking distance of casinos and great restaurants. Next time I visit Detroit, I will have to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Downtown hotel, with lots of amenities.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Design of the room
Location: Near Greek town and downtown and highways, we had quick access to everything
Very attractive hotel, close to everything, very nice staff. However, the beds were too firm for my comfort, the rooms are spacious but the glass block wall in the bathroom was bad for the person sleeping when someone turned the light on in the bathroom. There was another glass block wall in the living room area and no curtain so you had constant light in the living space. Too you about design and less on comfort and privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was very spacious & clean. Quiet great for relaxing. The only con was having to pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Greek town stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, size of suites.
Cons: "Thin" walks.
Location: Greek town...casin, restaurants, Comerica and Ford Field, theatre.
Great location in Detroits Greektiwn area. Older hotel with spacious suites., but could hear some noises from other rooms and outside. Great staff. Free shuttle service available.