Ratings based on 1,783 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Night In The D

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Checking in to the hotel was quick and simple, we got in our room within minutes. The toughest part was finding the room through the crazy hallway maze, which I kind of liked but at the same time thought I may be going somewhere I’m not supposed to? The staff was great from the front desk, to the housekeeping saying hi in the hallways, and especially the valet crew and doorman. Valet & Lobby Staff were quick and very friendly giving us tips on how to get around and where to go. The Room was okay, maybe a little worn down, but the bed was great and bath was very nice size. Windows were extremely dirty on the outside and view outside left a little to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Nice sized clean rooms and friendly service. Will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Staff checkin was not friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Checkin staff would barely look at me answer questions. Very rude!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Disappointing experience

Posted Feb 10, 2018
First night of stay, the heat in my room did not work. Froze all night. Staff switched me to a different room in the morning....a room adjacent to a construction project. Imagine the noise. When I spoke to staff about this, they offered me an upgraded room but there was no way I was packing up yet again since it was my last night of stay. I imagined they would adjust my bill at the very least but there was no such offer. Just an apology. At almost $200 a night, I was disgusted. Will NOT stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
My husband and I came here for a “Stay-cation” and are very happy with our stay. They have a shittle to take you to any local events including LCA and it’s bars are within close walking distance. Shout out to Andre the bellhop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Nice hotel, rooms were nice and large. The bathtub was amazing! The valet staff were a little pushy. I parked across the street. Cheaper and usually you will be walking everywhere and wont need your vehicle anyway. My only complaint was the noise from my neighbors. The walls seem very thin and I had a hard time sleeping. If you have quiet neighbors then this place is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The Fact That Valet DO NOT, Come With The Room. Is The Reason, I’ll Never Be Back Here again! I Had To Find Parking, And Walk Back To The Room. In Freezing Weather, With All My Bags In Had. Valet Is $25, Even With The Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Elegant room. Great Door staff. Friendly People.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
My room was on the corner 9 floors up. Very nice view since 2 walls of the bedroom were windows. Excellent blackout curtains. There were 4 steps down into the bedroom area and the 2 queen beds were nice and fluffy. Deep relaxing soaker tub. Bathroom products were from Bath & Body works. The bellhops and valet staff were very friendly. Nice breakfast, free newspaper. Mini fridge in the room had pop and water if you want it, but left room for leftovers and a pint of milk for coffee. Beautiful hotel in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel But....

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Great Hotel and location but parking is expensive. $25 valet per day or $20 for overnight parking in parking structure. We parked in parking structure and used Hotel shuttle to get around until 1am. After 1am we used an Uber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location downtown

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: spacious. location
Cons: microwaves in all the rooms speakers for music fans in bathrooms
Location: casino sports games downtown great places to eat
I have nothing bad to say about my stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and the rooms are very spacious. The only recommendation i would have is, 1. include a microwave in the room. 2. put a fan in the bathrooms for the shower mist to evaporate. Other than that i would gladly stay down there again.