Ratings based on 2,296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
But environment was a little tough. Everyone needs to love each other
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbury Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Everything was remodeled except for the bathroom. It was old and not the cleanest but regardless it was a nice suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Gmar

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It was a nice hotel & convenient location to our event....... + u gave discount on rooms for the event..... I upgraded...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice alternative to the Westin

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The architecture is a bit of an 80s situation, and the rooms are structured a bit oddly with a large concrete column in the bedrooms, but if the aesthetics don't bother you too much, the rooms are clean and spacious, the room service ain't bad and available 24 hours, and it's about $100/night less than the Westin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, Mi

Shuttle service was terrible and manager could car

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Picked this hotel due to close to casino and Gem Therater. Had wedding at 6pm. At lobby at 5:30. Waited 30 minutes for shuttle driver. And it was sitting in their lot!!!!! Made us late to wedding. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

The Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Get a microwave for guests to reheat their own food, separate from the kitchen.
Location: Great location, close to Cobo, walking distance to Greektown.'.;/'/;?>, ?>;
The check in process was smooth and the staff was warm and friendly. The valet crew was very friendly and picked me up and took me where I needed to be with a smile. My only complaint was that there was no microwave in the building, so I was told. I had leftover food and the kitchen wouldn't let me use theirs to reheat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice Hotel close to all downtown spots!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great place, the shuttle took us to Little Ceasers Arena and picked us up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall , Mi

Beautiful Hotel in Greektown

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Shuttles will take you to most arenas, resturants. Great Resturants are within walking distant.
The staff- from the door man/shuttle driver, host, simply awesome. WILL go back again. the room was beautiful, not your oridinary hotel suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Close to everything downtown. Valet, door very helpful and nice. Front desk staff a little off. Busy and very loud at night (party city 11:00 pm to 3:00 pm)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Didn't this when I originally booked.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing. The room was nice but I left Detroit after my friend's bachelor party feeling like dirt.
Cons: Better training for staff when it comes to situations and conflicts.
Ended up booking this room late on an early Monday morning. I booked it around 1 am. I looked at the hotel info and saw late check-out ends at 2:30. I called and asked and they thought I was prank calling them and ended up calling them three times. No biggie. The following morning I woke up at 10:30. I called and asked for a late checkout and the receptionist said she had to go ask. After being on hold for 5 min I called and talked to a male receptionist. "That's fine, we will see you at noon." Not even a minute after I hung up someone walked in my room stating they are security and I'm not supposed to be in my room because it's technically vacant. I need to gather every single one of my belongings and get out. I explained how I literally got off the phone with the front desk and he replied back saying I have to go talk to them because I'm not even in the system. I said ok I will just to get him to back off. I had no idea what he was even talking about. I couldn't even find my wallet and he was telling me to hurry up and I just told him to relax and give me a moment to collect myself. I go downstairs and come to find out another guest checked out my room, signed their signature on the receipt and the hotel didn't even verify it was not her room and it was actually. By the time i got it all figured out it was 11:45 and they only let me stay till 12:30. I've never felt so attacked. $350/night to get treated like that. AVOID!