Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great staff, good location. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIA

Good Hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Ice machine needs to be cleaned out.
Location: Downtown is a mile away, midtown is 2 miles away. Close to the part of the city that is lively with entertainment, arts, and restaurants.
The hotel staff was so pleasant and accommodating. The room was smaller than I expected but had all the furnishings. It was clean and service was quick. The walls between the hotel room was pretty thin therefore I was able to here my neighbors on both sides, which was not pleasant but they were not terribly loud and disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Bed.
Cons: The room was great.
Location: About 2 miles from Ford Field, Greektown. All walking distance but they offer free shuttles until 11pm.
Great pricing for last minute reservations on a night before the Thanksgiving Lions game. The bed was SUPER comfortable and the room was clean. The only complaint we had was the smell outside of the hotel. The city needs to look into that...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Happy you were able to relax in our brand new comfy mattresses! Also, we're glad you were able to catch a ride in our complimentary shuttle! The next time you're intown don't hesitate to come and stay with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. For breakfast, they had chocolate waffles!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Glad you were able to experience the great hospitality and customer service skills of our staff! We look forward to having you back soon! For Thanksgiving we served Pumkin Spice waffles, yum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasant

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall is was a very pleasant experience. Not enough towels in the room; they provide make up remover wipes but not toothpaste (just didn’t make sense to me). Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! Toothpaste and other things that travelers may forget, such as a toothbrush, deodorant, shavers ect. are all available and provided by the front desk staff. The number of towels are placed in each room based on the room type, extras can be requested at anytime and will be provided in a timely fashion by our housekeepers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you again for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud in hallway, not dark enough room

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location: Nothing in the immediate area. Uber to downtown and there's lots to do.
There was a door connecting our room with the adjacent room. People were vaping in that room, being noisy, and watching their tv till 5am. I didn't sleep that night. Talked to the desk person, all he did was give me extra towels to shove under the door so the vaping fumes didn't get in. Pathetic. It was a disgusting smell. and the staff proudly stated it was a non-smoking hotel! The walls are very thin. There were rowdy people walking down the hallway at all hours of the night. They were extremely loud. Breakfast was awful - weird sausage patties, overcooked eggs, bad coffee, cheap muffins and bread. Yucky OJ. There was one staff member who was really nice to us, which was refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We first want to thank you for staying with us! On behalf of the entire hotel staff we sincerly apologize for not meeting you expectations! Please be assured all of your concerns are being reviewed and will be addressed appropiately! We hope you will give us another chance to accommodate your lodging needs in the future! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Loved It

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly, breakfast was cool, parking was available and they had security, rooms were clean, shuttle was convenient.
Cons: House keeping only changed the sheets and made the bed for only one of the two beds.
Location: There's restaurants and the music hall only a couple minutes away.
A really nice hotel for it being in the middle of Detroit. We stayed for a kpop concert at Music Hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay! We sincerly apologize for the misunderstanding with housekeeping. Unfortunately, our housekeepers are not permitted to touch the guests personal items. So, if there were items on one of the two beds that bed would not have been serviced. Again , on behalf of all hotel staff we apologize and would like to welcome you back soon! Thank you, we look forward to seeing you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great continental breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great breakfast and the complimentary shuttle to downtown areas was really nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Party hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We asked for a quiet room in the back. Was given a room in front of elevators and ice maschine. When arrived back from dinner there was a party in the lobby. People where runing and screaming between rooms and ice mashing all night in the hallways. When complaining where told that there was 3 weddings in the hotel. I would not stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Baseball and football weekend

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Close to ballparks. Shuttle driver Andre was great.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Good downtown location. Baseball, football, and hockey all close
Nice hotel. Priced too high for what you get. Area a little shakey, but security was good