Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Clean and good view

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean but bit old. Heart of downtown with very nice view of river
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Greetings from Detroit and thank you so much for posting about your visit. We love receiving feedback from guests such as yourself and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed. Thank you once again for visiting Detroit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: You can ride the people mover from the hotel to all major attractions downtown.
Nice hotel downtown within walking distance to alot of fun things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Greetings Carole and thank you so much for the lovely five stars! We appreciate you posting and of course, staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Great pool!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, the beds, the pool
Cons: Room service please!
Location: Located downtown. Great view of lake and Windsor border.
This hotel had a friendly staff, clean rooms, and awesome pool overlooking downtown. Repair was needed on the ceiling but the pool itself was in great condition. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The only downside was their room service was not available but the gentleman at the front desk did provide us with delivery menus. There is also a 24 hour mart open where we could purchase beer. Enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer and thank you very much not only for visiting, but for posting such a thorough review of your experience. We apologize for any disappointment with our in-room dining hours, but we're happy to hear our front desk team was able to assist. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back here in Detroit very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel, convenient to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Check in was quick and friendly. Definitely worth using the valet. Convenient to the people mover. Very nice hotel, quick elevators, VERY nice fitness center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Sabrina and on behalf of our entire team here in Detroit, we thank you not only for staying with us, but also for writing such a lovely five star review. Thanks again and we hope to see you again real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location to Greektown and stadiums!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice room but TV kept freezing up. Had engineers up 2 times thought it was fixed but would freeze up again.. finally gave up. Other than that room was good size and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Par and thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post. We apologize sincerely for any issues with your guest room television. All flat screens are actually new as of this spring and we certainly wouldn't expect any issues. We're terribly sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Detroit fireworks

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My family enjoyed their stay. we would stay there again. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello again Cherelle. We believe this to be a duplicate review, but we wanted to thank you once again! We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Detroit firewoks

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and very courteous. I was.very sarisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Greetings Cherelle and THANK You for staying with us for the Ford Fireworks! We appreciate you taking the time to post and for choosing to spend this special night with us. It was a fabulous display this year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Great location for the Renaissance Center

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great bed and a clean room.
Cons: The service had great gaps on the weekends. No hand-towels, no facecloths, no coffee cups or coffee. During the week, it was wonderful.
The room was clean & very comfortable. A convenient location for the conference we were attending at the Renaissance Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Tom and thank you very much for taking the time to post. We're truly sorry for the service issues you experienced over the weekend. We're be sure to pass this along to our general manager for his review. We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for staying with us on your visit to Detroit. We hope to see you again soon!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you very much for the lovely five stars! We appreciate you visiting Detroit and choosing to stay with us. Safe travels always and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great night's sleep. Very comfortable bed and aesthetically pleasing decor. Valet was extremely helpful in directing us to local attractions. We felt comfortable walking around the city late at night due to the strong police presence in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the wonderful four stars! We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed America's Motor City! Please visit us again soon!