Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flint, mi

nice location but....

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Staff was inexperienced, extremely slow check in, restaraunt had minimal choice, room service menu was very poor, randomly no one at convenience store, many had problem with room keys not working and halls/elevators had no air conditioning - guests were literally sweating while in and waiting for elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stayed for Lions game

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Paid for executive suite and 2 queen beds, given standard room with double beds. When I asked, was told..." sorry". Tv is very small. The dresser drawers did not stay closed. Room was old and needed updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lapeer county Michigan

Posted Sep 21, 2017
overallgood stood in line too long checkin in. great room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good Location to COBO hall
Cons: Better service
Location: It's right downtown Detroit, so plenty to do.
I stayed there three nights and room service never came to clean my room, and also had no hot water for the shower one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and professional staff team! We had a great stay at the hotel and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Detroit. Room rates were reasonable. Within walking distance of Ford Field and Comerica Park. Great surrounding restaurants too although dining options at the hotel are very limited... Thank you for the hospitality Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront! Our stay was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sicklerville, NJ

Wonderful stay!!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean hotel! Friendly & helpful staff.Took care of all of my requests & accommodations! I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Excellent location, love the staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very warm greetings by the staff, excellent room, view of the river is beautiful, and a short walk to the port for dinner dance cruises!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

neighbors

Posted Sep 4, 2017
the room was ok, and the staff was pretty friendly at check in. however, our room was connected to our neighbors via a locked door. our drunk neighbors opened the door at 11pm, broke the lock, and scared us to death. hotel staff didn't seem to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Was a great experience, would recommend, great view of the bridge!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nevada

limited amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: faster service valet and housekeeping.
Location: Location is good.
Given the wrong room, I asked for an executive suite w/ king size bed, what I got was an socalled executive suite w/ two full size beds. My hotel was paid for in full in advance and still they a hold of $751.00 on my credit card. Than they charged me $30.00 a day for valet parking. I will not go there again unless it was the only hotel in town.