Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Springs, Mi

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Great hotel! And loved the shuttle service to Little Ceasers Arena. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake orion michigan

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great stay. Staff was awesome when checking in and gave us some yummy cookies for my birthday. I would stay here again and would recommend this place to friends. Reasonable pricing and a nice sized room. it is not far from the Greektown strip if your looking for some fun things to do during your visit. They also offer a shuttle until 10:45pm which makes getting around easier. Parking was pricey but that’s to be expected when you’re staying in Detroit. Overall I’m glad i chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Excellent Service!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We loved the friendliness of the hotel staff :) we were upgraded to a suit at no cost and we received complimentary cookies and water. The small details and the smiles make all the difference. Thank you for having us and making our experience one of the best! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but no amenities

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Cons: pool, game room and more modern amenities
it was an ok place for a place but the staff is awesome especially the housekeeping and valet staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

This one is very good

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Staff excelent , very large and confortable rooms, everything up to date ! location is fantastic !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my Feedback

Posted Jan 2, 2018
My reservation was for a queen size bed and I in fact ended up with a full size. The room was pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UP of Michigan

Nice hotel walking distance to attractions

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly & very accommodating. We like the location was close to my son who lives down town - studio apartment so not much room for family. Beds were wonderful, separate sleeping area from living area which is nice for an earlier riser like me. My one knock is the bathroom- very spacious except location of the toilet -tight against the wall. Shower was wonderful. Very clean & great chocolate cookies!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't book here again

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Went to check in at ~8pm, a little before. Was told they didn't have a suite for us & we'd have to wait for a shuttle to the the ren cen ..... but not a suite & we never got a phone call in advance. Still waiting an hour later for a shuttle. I will say the guy at the desk was very nice but this is ridiculous. will NEVER attempt to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Should have microwaves in the suites
Great staff and wonderful shuttle service around the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very clean, beautiful hotel, friendly staff! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.