Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel shuttle

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very convenient shuttle service. Quiet room. Pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was super hot and the temp would not go below 73
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My only disappointment with this hotel is that there is no free parking. $30 per day for valet it in a garage 3 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the free shuttle to Ford Field was also nice. Everyone was friendly and the room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lit big sign would have helped find it at night

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had written instructions that we were using instead of the GPS because all streets where it was telling us to turn were blocked. It took us a while to find it because it was impossible to find any street numbers and it was very dark and it was raining. A big lit sign would have helped!! Other than that the hotel was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel was in a perfect location. I came to Detroit to attend a concert at the little Caesars arena, and this hotel is like a 20 min walk, and the Tigers stadium, starbucks and whalburgers/greektown is within walking distance as well and check in was great, I arrived at 8am and the staff was great. I was able to get a room right away and the valet parking is amazing especially downtown; takes the stress of finding a parking space out of your hands. The staff at the little cafe was great, I asked for a chicken Caesar and they didn't have one but the lady went out of her way to get me one from the kitchen! Hotel room was amazing and spacious and wifi was great, pillows and blankets were great. I had a good stay here and would stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

The Staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: Casinos near, Motown Museum, Riverwalk, Tigers Stadium
Pleasant, friendly and accommodating staff at every turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roadtrip to Detroit

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We went to Detroit for the weekend to see some music shows and this was an ideal place to stay. Close to downtown and the music venues south and west of downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was great and those chocolate chip cookie Mmmmmmm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very clean facility, although some room items were in disrepair (curtain clips broken and sagging from ceiling, lamp fixture damaged and dangling). I was also a bit put off by the $3 charge for bottled water from the vending machines (the tap water was not pleasing to the taste buds, through no fault of the hotel). The service staff did a great job of cleaning the room each day and keeping items refreshed.