Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Should have microwaves in the suites
Great staff and wonderful shuttle service around the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very clean, beautiful hotel, friendly staff! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very homely and great for kids. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are very clean and cozy. The pull out couch has an extremely comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel shuttle

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very convenient shuttle service. Quiet room. Pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was super hot and the temp would not go below 73
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My only disappointment with this hotel is that there is no free parking. $30 per day for valet it in a garage 3 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the free shuttle to Ford Field was also nice. Everyone was friendly and the room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lit big sign would have helped find it at night

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had written instructions that we were using instead of the GPS because all streets where it was telling us to turn were blocked. It took us a while to find it because it was impossible to find any street numbers and it was very dark and it was raining. A big lit sign would have helped!! Other than that the hotel was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel was in a perfect location. I came to Detroit to attend a concert at the little Caesars arena, and this hotel is like a 20 min walk, and the Tigers stadium, starbucks and whalburgers/greektown is within walking distance as well and check in was great, I arrived at 8am and the staff was great. I was able to get a room right away and the valet parking is amazing especially downtown; takes the stress of finding a parking space out of your hands. The staff at the little cafe was great, I asked for a chicken Caesar and they didn't have one but the lady went out of her way to get me one from the kitchen! Hotel room was amazing and spacious and wifi was great, pillows and blankets were great. I had a good stay here and would stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

The Staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: Casinos near, Motown Museum, Riverwalk, Tigers Stadium
Pleasant, friendly and accommodating staff at every turn.