Ratings based on 2,901 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, Michigan

Great location. Perfect Surroundings

Posted Sep 15, 2017
celebrated my anniversary with my wife. We gambled and explored the town. I ate dinner and went to the lions gm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Problems with the air conditioner

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything else besides the the AC was good.
Cons: Fix the AC.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby.
While the hotel for the most part was great, I had a problem with the AC in my room. The temp during the day reached 78 degrees with the curtains closed and never dropped below 70 even though it reached the 40's at night. Numerous calls and visits to the front desk failed to satisfactorily remedy the situation. I went to bed Saturday night at 2 AM with the temperature at 77 degrees. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

Fun weekend, Tigers and a casino.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Linens were excellent!! Amenities were exceptional!
Short fun weekend. Tigers game within walking distance. Casino at fingertips! Hotel room was clean and stocked with great amenities. View overlooking the city was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room average service

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Customer service
Location: Comerica Park. Golden Fleece best gyro I have ever had.
Rooms really nice, very small. Would rather have a frig I can use than one full of stuff I do not want and can't use. TV didn't work called operator and was very rude told m e10 minutes until someone can come up. 25 minutes later called back and said would be another 20 minutes. 45 minutes to get TV fixed. Housekeeping should make sure everything is in working order. Of course they left prior guest hair pins on the counter so why would they make sure everything works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Room Condition Lacking

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The great location to the downtown Detroit area.
Cons: The condition of the refrigerator & room condition.
Location: Many things to do. Very close to the baseball & football stadiums & many fine restaurants.
As a former Detroiter the location of the hotel was great. It was in close proximity to all the activities we had planned. The room condition however was lacking with a beat up refrigerator with an exposed back & noticeable wear in the bathroom walls & floor. I would go again but hope the room will be in better shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saginaw

Nice hotel in Greektown Detroit.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close to what we wanted to do.
Attached to Greektown casino. Close to Woodward Avenue where jazz festival and Labor Day parade were held. Within walking distance to many very good restaurants and bars. One block away from a people mover station. Close enough to Comerica, Ford Field and Little Caesar's Arena to walk. Rooms are small compared to other downtown hotels, but we weren't in the room that much. The price was much better than any of the other downtown hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great place to hang out for a guys night out. Convenient to many great Detroit activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

25 floor no a/c

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great parking. Great location. Went to see u2 at ford field. Couldn't have chose a better spot to stay for a show. Check in was fast easy and early. However we stayed on 25 floor. NO AC!!!!! Room was stuffy and sweltering. Called front desk and they told me to turn it off and them back on. Of course it didn't work. Called back they said "oh yeah it won't work tonight". Other guests said it had been out all weekend. I have stayed before had pleasant experience but not this time. We were told we would get a 50$ credit on our room after we complained. Still have yet to see that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location the meals and especially the casino.
Location: We loved Detroit went to Edsel and Eleanor Ford's house the Ford museum River Walk and the Motown Experience.
Loved the hotel it was very clean and staff in all areas very helpful, and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Overall nice stay, someone vomit in the ice machine so not having access to ice, it was a nice stay.