Ratings based on 2,859 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved it best experience ever ........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling heights, mi

awesome view of the city

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Amazing customer service, awesome staff, great atmosphere, we just wanted a night out but have an infant that was with us and they were so accommodating. I highly recommend the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clawson,Michigan

Great view

Posted Aug 16, 2017
It was a great experience first time their great time would go again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, ms

Wedding Bliss

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Was in town for a wedding. The room was very nice. Clean and a very comfortable bed and pillows. The staff was very curtious. We had brunch at 555 and it was also excellent. The bathroom was very nice as it had a walk in shower and I am handicapped. The view from the floor to ceiling windows was great, we were on the 19th floor. The valet service for the car was convienient. Only issue we had was traffic at midnight on Saturday night coming home from wedding. Took us a long time to find our way to the front of the hotel. So close to Monroe street I could enjoy the great restaurants and the casino. Has a nice walkway on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coventry uk

Nice hotel pity about the clientele

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I was put in a nice enough room but sadly I was next to the ice machine and lifts on the 28th floor. I could hear people all night and by the weekend the noise got louder by drunken groups. Expedia had changed my original booking as the other hotel had overbooked & promised $50.00 in my account which I am yet to receive. I would not recommend this hotel if you are alone or have a young family and I have never seen so many police on patrol at night. Or so many people begging in 1 area but it is built on to a casino. Saying all of that it's a really nice hotel and the breakfast buffet is very reasonable and the staff are very helpful, they just can't help the type of people who stay or hang around the area. There are plenary of restaurants and bars in the area but none serve vegetarian unless you eat pizza or fries. I craved salad so bad. You need a car or rely on taxis if you want to get around, it's not age to walk in various areas like any city. But it's worth going to see the various museums and sporting events.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel + crappy casino = ok hotel experience

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very nice rooms, professional & courteous staff, great location in relation to Comerica Park & Ford Field. The Bistro (hotel bar) has great food & drink selections & the bartender, Chidi, is awesome! We chose this hotel because of the closeness to Comerica & the attached casino. The only reason I would not stay at this hotel again is because the casino is not smoke-free and the only "non-smoking gaming areas" are a joke. It is an extremely small area compared to the rest of the smoke-filled casino & thus does not have very many gaming options...BIG disappointment!! As a result, we hopped over to Windsor, Canada to enjoy their smoke-free casino. Because Greektown's name is associated with the hotel & casino, both are considered for my review. Sorry hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FuN vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel was convenient for me to get to all the places I wanted to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTON SHORES

COMFORT

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND UPDATED WITH A GREAT STAFF!
Location: CLOSE TO ALL SPORTS VENUES
VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF CLOSE TO ALL DETROIT SPORTS VENUES ALOT TO DO IN AREA OF THIS HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit Mi

QUICK STAY

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was super helpful.
Location: Its Greektown, there's everything down there.
My boyfriend and I used this hotel as a place to sleep on our way to celebrate. Room service was open late, which was great because we didn't show up until 11pm. Plenty of movie to rent and the hotel staff was GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Close to a lot of things.
They had events going on in which winning were taking place. Every body loves to win.