Ratings based on 2,981 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had a great stay at the Greektown Hotel, while in town for a Red Wings game. The hotel staff was friendly and check-in was fast and easy. While we waited to check-in, someone from Starbucks came around with mini versions of their drinks. We didn't ask for anything special but the view from our room was amazing, and we had a great view of Campus Martius. The room was clean and comfortable. All in all, it was a great night, and we'll definitely be back whenever we are looking to have a night out in Detroit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great time. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was going through some renovations and didn’t do a great job at notifying guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of downtown

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall Greektown Hotel is a nice place and is located near many area attractions. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Went to casino before and after concert

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: It was in Greek Town
Cons: Shuttle to LCA. Its a long walk
Like how it was close to casino. But I really wish they had a shuttle going up to L.C.A. It is a long walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ont

Great Stay!!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We stayed on a Thursday night for the guns and roses concert at LCA. It was awesome! We really enjoyed our time and the hotel is located in one of the best areas of downtown close to LCA. Want to stay here with my wife after a pistons game in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Nov 2, 2017
TV was off line for half of stay - no World Series baseball moved room first night due to party next door Room service failed to deliver dinner- no call/no service - customer service could careless about your stay- never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quick Weekend Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hubby and I wanted to do a quick getaway and selected this Casino hotel out of the others. Staff was extremely helpful and hotel views were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Back for another Stay....

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, Friendly & Helpful Staff
Cons: Bell Man needs to smile More!!
Back for a 2nd time within a year for another Trade Show. 2nd time was just as Fabulous as the 1st time I stayed. Clean Rooms, Friendly Service! Only complaint was the Food Court was under construction so had to travel outside in Greektown to get food. Exceptional Hotel!!! Hotel Staff very friendly and Helpful. Only 1 of the staff must of been having a bad day - he was NOT at all helpful or friendly. I will definitely stay her the next time I am in Detroit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very bad. Was robbed at the hotel and was not compensated