Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moundsville, WV

Nice hotel except Wednesday nights.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: the staff, room and pool
Cons: pursue the lawsuit against the motorcycle club
Location: located just two blocks from Comerica Park, Ford Field, and many other attractive venues and restaurants
The hotel itself was wonderful, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Even though it was no fault of the hotel, our stay was somewhat miserable. Apparently on Wednesday nights a rather large motorcycle club is permitted by the city to meet on the street alongside the hotel. They rev their bikes and speed up and down the street into the wee hours--everything from Harleys to crotch rockets. As we traveled all day to get there prior to taking in the nearby baseball game at Comerica Park, we were rather exhausted, in need of some good shut eye. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep at all due to the motorcycle noise. I recommend the hotel, but avoid it at all costs on Wednesdays--at least until the biker issue is resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice and close to Comerica park.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The cost was ridiculous almost $300 for 1 night. Next time I will book a stay a half hour from Comerica park at a more reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
We are glad you liked the location of our hotel and welcome you to check us out on another night. Our rates do change depending on your date of stay.
5 out of 5
by dwight

Basèball Trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay to see a Tigers game. Parking price a little high.
3 out of 5
by matthew

I was not made aware of construction activities

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows were not comfortable and I was not made aware of construction activities before booking. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The service here was fabulous and it was by far the cleanest hotel I've ever gone to. The room i stayed in was amazing and had an excellent view of the city. Definitely would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: it was clean and neat. you have to use your room card to use the elevator, which I have never experienced before.
Location: close to downtown, tigers stadium, ford field. really nice view of the buildings downtown.
We stayed only one night. The hotel was pretty nice, clean rooms, quiet. we were close to everything downtown. Didnt have any problems, only thing they dont tell you is the only hotel parking is Valet for an additional fee, or pay to park somewhere else. staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to the Fillmore. Walking distance

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel staff was very courteous. Comfortable room. Only stayed 1 night.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Yes to location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Found this Location to be just perfect- close to baseball, greektown, and the people mover. Very clean. Thanks for the ice water and snacks in lobby! Breakfast too pricey so we passed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy you were able to enjoy our convenient location to entertainment and transportation. You are more than welcome for the water and snacks too! We look forward to seeing you again soon!