Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Very clean, modern and great location.
Location: Everything you want to see in Detroit, for the most part is within walking distance from the Hotel.
The location was great, neat, clean, modern and a very friendly staff. I would Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Downtown Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtwon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and modern hotel as well as our convenient downtown Detroit location. We hope to see you back again soon to enjoy more of our hotel and downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Perfect location for sporting events I would recommend if you were to go to Detroit to visit and want to go to either the casinos sporting events entertainment restaurants this hotel is a perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location downtown Detroit in the entertainment district. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, very clean and close to everything

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean place, comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear of your experience with our awesome staff and that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel. We hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy about early checkin

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Wanted to check in around 11:00, but was short with us, said we don't have anything, checkout isn't until 12:00!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we were unable to give you the desired early check in. We do the best we can to accommodate each guest, however based on our occupancy early check in is not always available. We hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detroit stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cons: Parking cost too much
Location: Detroit is beautiful now. Christmas lights are gorgeous.
Great but the bed was too firm. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxggggggggggg
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the beauty of the City during your stay! We apologize for your experience with the mattress and appreciate your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice Hotel close to Greektown & Downtown Detroit

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Free parking would be nice.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was nice and a short walk to all of the major sports venues in Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location downtown near Greektown Casino and all major sport venues. We hope to see you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Park was a little expensive other wise a great convenient place to stay very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff! We apologize parking seemed expensive. It is competitive with the rest of the City and competing hotels. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Baseball or Football this is where you want to sta

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Can be a little noisy when the bars close on Saturday night.
Location: It is at the center of downtown. Everything is close.
Stayed Friday thru Mon. Had Lions tickets. Great location. Comfortable. Personnel have great customer service. Food drinks near by. Safe and cozy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location in the entertainment district downtown, as well as our kind staff, and cozy atmosphere. We hope to see you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if going to a concert in the music hall

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Being in Detroit for the first time, I was a little scared and didn't know what to expect.The hotel being a 3 minute walking distance from the music hall, I felt at ease. Since Im only 20, this is like the hotel I could find that lets anyone older than 18 book a room. Upon my arrival, the staff was friendly and efficient. Plus my room was very cozy. The pillows and beds made me relaxed and helped with a good night's sleep. Overall, if I'm ever in Downtown Detroit, I will definitely book a room at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location near the Music Hall and our guest rooms were able to provide you with a comfy and cozy stay. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
A little tough to initially find if not from the area. But was overall super pleased with hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon!