Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detriot, MI

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel had a large room, friendly staff, great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, friendly staff and convenient downtown location. We hope to see back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Beds very comfortable. Bathroom clean and staff very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds, cleanly standards and kind staff. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskegon, mich

Little Caesars

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I stayed there lady Saturday. The hotel was nice and clean but you don't get any ammenities for the price you pay. No continental breakfast. The pool water looked dirty and the hot tub was out of order. A lot of the lights in my son's room dodnt work. The location was good though. We could walk to Greek town and all the sports venues. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location! We appreciate your feedback and assure you guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We would like to share that we do offer a hot made to order breakfast for our guests in our American Grill restaurant and assure you our engineering team is working diligently on repairing our hot tub for guests use as quickly as possible as well as regularly clean the pool and assure filtration is working properly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Clean room, smells good, walking distance to many things
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our cleanly standards and convenient location. We hope to see you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HG Inn

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Easy access, economical.
Staff friendly and helpful, thankful for parking attendants. Room clean and comfortable. I was here on business and don't travel in the city much, so setting my mind at ease with the overnight stay made my trip much more enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear of your service from our parking attendants. We take pride in our friendly and helpful staff! We hope to see you back soon for more enjoyable trips when having to travel on business and for leisure too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Very clean, modern and great location.
Location: Everything you want to see in Detroit, for the most part is within walking distance from the Hotel.
The location was great, neat, clean, modern and a very friendly staff. I would Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Downtown Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtwon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and modern hotel as well as our convenient downtown Detroit location. We hope to see you back again soon to enjoy more of our hotel and downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Perfect location for sporting events I would recommend if you were to go to Detroit to visit and want to go to either the casinos sporting events entertainment restaurants this hotel is a perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location downtown Detroit in the entertainment district. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, very clean and close to everything

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean place, comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear of your experience with our awesome staff and that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel. We hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy about early checkin

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Wanted to check in around 11:00, but was short with us, said we don't have anything, checkout isn't until 12:00!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we were unable to give you the desired early check in. We do the best we can to accommodate each guest, however based on our occupancy early check in is not always available. We hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detroit stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cons: Parking cost too much
Location: Detroit is beautiful now. Christmas lights are gorgeous.
Great but the bed was too firm. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxggggggggggg
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the beauty of the City during your stay! We apologize for your experience with the mattress and appreciate your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you back in the near future!