Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location to city core.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We chose this hotel for location to rejuvenated architecture and artsy area surrounding Eastern Market. Weather was awful, but being central still allowed walking exploration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location downtown Detroit and were still able to explore the amazing architecture and art Detroit has to offer despite the bad weather! We hope to see you back again soon to enjoy more of Detroit, our hotel and hopefully better weather too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, quick efficient Valet service.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Quick easy check in and check out, first room key did not work and they fixed it in under a minute and we were on our way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a quick and easy check in and check out. We apologize for the inconvenience with the key and are happy our awesome staff was able to service you quickly. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Horrible front desk staff. Extremely rude and unhelpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback as we greatly apologize for your experience. This is not our standard and and does not meet our expectation of service provided. This topic will be appropriately addressed within management for a much better experience going forth. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a great stay and located centrally to Opening Day festivities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our helpful and friendly staff and convenient location downtown for Opening day! We hope to have you as our guest again soon for more upcoming Tiger games!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a block from Ford Field. Amazing

Posted Mar 11, 2018
We chose this hotel because it’s a block from Ford Field (which is the reason we stayed overnight in Detroit) and we absolutely loved our stay. The staff was all really friendly and the room was amazing. Definitely will be staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location in the entertainment district downtown Detroit as well as our friendly staff and recently renovated guest rooms! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
My experience was great. I enjoyed the room I stayed in the view. Also the breakfast and the hot tube. Valet parking was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay including the room view, breakfast, the hot tub and valet too! We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detriot, MI

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel had a large room, friendly staff, great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, friendly staff and convenient downtown location. We hope to see back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Beds very comfortable. Bathroom clean and staff very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds, cleanly standards and kind staff. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskegon, mich

Little Caesars

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I stayed there lady Saturday. The hotel was nice and clean but you don't get any ammenities for the price you pay. No continental breakfast. The pool water looked dirty and the hot tub was out of order. A lot of the lights in my son's room dodnt work. The location was good though. We could walk to Greek town and all the sports venues. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient location! We appreciate your feedback and assure you guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We would like to share that we do offer a hot made to order breakfast for our guests in our American Grill restaurant and assure you our engineering team is working diligently on repairing our hot tub for guests use as quickly as possible as well as regularly clean the pool and assure filtration is working properly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Clean room, smells good, walking distance to many things
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our cleanly standards and convenient location. We hope to see you back in the near future.