Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: The smoking in the casino can sometimes be overwhelming.
Location: In a safe neighborhood of Detroit that is close to downtown.
very comfortable, large rooms. Nice private access to the hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient. Every time we asked for something, they were quick to provide it to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great time

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Had an early flight. They acomidated me every step of the way. Super helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The food was good, the staff was amazing and hospitality was first class. Thanks to Taryn at the reception desk who went above and beyond to make me feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Well appointed and near wverythung

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay even though it had naught to do with the casino side. Would have liked a breakfast option for restaurant in the morning. Too much bar food. But the rooms were wonderful. Didn’t try out the pool and workout room cause you had to be 18 and had a 15 year old with me. It is close to downtown and safe. Also close to the sports and other venues. All in all nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The mini bar was not stocked. And room was over priced- not to come with brand name coffee extras and bathroom amenities! I would like to have a shower cap. Facial lotion and a robe . I stayed at a whims notice, and not to have toothpaste and a comb was not what I was expecting. Shower was great!! Cost too much!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo,mi

Expensive, but nice

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice looking rooms, great staff, plenty of food and entertainment. A good overall experience, only negatives being not enough sound proofing so when the person the next room got up at 7am and starting watching tv we couldn't sleep. Also the slots in the casino are ridiculously tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Almost not so good

Posted Oct 5, 2017
When we arrived at the front desk I found out that the prepaid credit card I had used to book and prepay for the room months I advance was not accepted for checking in and securing the required $100 deposit. My friend who was staying with me had a card they were willing to accept, but for half an hour of verifying that card at 11pm on a Saturday night after driving 4 hours to arrive there, was a really uneasy feeling. The hotel gave us a free $50 food gift certificate to be used in the restaurants there and late check out, but it was a stressful half hour and it would be nice if expedia caught these things prior to arrival and allowed for a bit of preparation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I was there for a show and it was fine. Room was clean. Hotel clean. Car parking and retrieval was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was very nice,clean and accommodating. I would stay here a this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location for downtown venues

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Make it a non-smokong facility. It's 2017 people.
Location: Easy walk to the Fox or Fillmore Theatres or the ballparks.
I chose this hotel because of the free valet parking and proximity to the Fillmore theatre. It was just as I expected, nice clean large room with all the amenities. It was secure and and easy to get in and out. Unfortunately the hotel IS attached to a the casino which allows smoking, and thus you get that unpleasant smoke fragrance over everything in the lobby . Good to know that once you go through the hotel partition, that smell goes away. The staff was very nice and helpful when asked for directions and advice.