Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Bocelli concert

Posted Dec 9, 2017
the reception was fantastic, curtious the hotel is a 5+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Beautiful Hotel!!! We picked it since we arrived for the Show at Little Caesar Arena and it took just 15 min of nice walk.So,NO problem with a CREAZY traffic,NO problem with finding a parking spot + saved an extra 20-30 $ ;))) In a 24 hours we used 2 times Spa at the Hotel.Just beautiful!!! A huge and soft bright rooms,super clean and swimming pool is huge as well.So,since most of people just spent there money at Casino or Restaurants we really enjoyed a beautiful sound of water and super relaxing atmosphere!!! In Casino ventilation is not the best.A lot of people r smoking and actually you can smell it really badly.I have been I Las Vegas a few times - and it's never was like that.So if you r not a smoker - it might be not so much pleasure to play at Casino. Other then that,we where impressed by this Hotel!!!Huge and clean rooms, humanges washroom and of course sweet and friendly stuff. Love it and with any trip to Detroit will definitely stay at MGM again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very Nice Hotel.....Very Bad Casino

Posted Dec 4, 2017
No complaints about the Hotel. Very beautiful. Hotel staff very friendly. Super convenient location. But the Casino the experience was terrible. To start was really hard to get in. Since they don’t recognize the Puerto Rico drivers licence. It felt discrimination... since she would let get in at least 20 people right in front of me without any check up. After I showed up my 5th id. I was able to get in. The cigarette smell all over the place was so awfull that even your eyes could feel it in the reception. I tried to eat at one of the venues around the Casino but the smoke is so bad that I had to stay away from the place. As a hotel owner myself I won’t stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel that was probably spectacular when it opened 10 or so years ago. The furniture in the restaurants, lobby and rooms are showing signs of wear. The staff is well trained and professional but there are maintenance issues with access keys. We had to change rooms and were delayed because of access issues to our room. The air handling system needs updating as casino smoke is still annoying . The concierge level services were spotty sometimes unstaffed during the posted hours. With some investments in the Detroit MGM brand this can return to its rightful status as a leader in the region.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 OUT OF 4

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I was disappointed at check in because the hotel could not find one of my rooms and then when I called Expedia to cancel the hotel found it??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very close to all activities a 7 fillet Uber ride

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Everything about are visit besides winning was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by MGM Grand Detroit Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Thanksgiving Fun

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the MGM Grand! Nice friendly staff and fun casino. Very nice spa and fun casino. Good location as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by MGM Grand Detroit Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thanks you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My only complaint is the casino is too Smokey, Smells like an ashtray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel and location.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great hotel with friendly and responsive staff that made our experience pleasant. the spa and pool area is fantastic and maintained extremely well. Walking distance to most of the major attractions. We would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Pretty much everything in order to make it worth the money. Could not believe how expensive vs. what you get in return.
Hotel was dirty, full of the smell of smoke. Food was average at best. Totally not worth the money.