Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from three rivers mi

Better then bellagio!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Stayed here sunday went 2 vegas and stayed at bellagio monday room in detroit better then bellagio suite!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

HOTEL CONSTRUCTION ABOVE US HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Bad experience. Extreme in inconveniences . Took forever to change rooms cut into our small amount of time to get ready and rest , and have dinner, to repack and move rooms for upcoming concert. Keys were never brought to Us so we had to Pack Our things go downstairs with our luggage get our new keys and find our new room, only one floor down construction noise persisted through the night and morning hours. Miserable. !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to sports venues

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very clean. Great upscale rooms. Friendly staff. Walking distance to Comerica Park, Ford Field, Little Caesar's Arena and everything in between. Just bring your wallet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very long check in almost 1 hr. They did apologize and give us a good credit for our inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hays KS

Customer Service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My husband and I stayed for four days to celebrate our anniversary. Tap was our favorite place to eat. The concierge got us a ride to the airport. Our driver, Mike, was the most fabulous driver! I wish we would have had him on our way into town! Thanks Mike. We really appreciated our drive! We WILL return. There was nothing but the best customer service from all staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of many activites

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Went for family reunion and the hotel in downtown Detriot in the middle of everything .Not far from the airport close to Ford Field which we went to a Detriot Lions game. Just a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great room and a good size as well. Very comfortable bed with great selection of pillows and a soft comforter, an important part of my stay. Big fan of the overhead, rain style shower with large space and additional regular shower head. They do charge for late checkout, $50 to stay an extra hour which is about much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice place. Remember, you pay for what you get! MGM is worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainwell, MI

Nice hotel rooms with a great view

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The only complaint I had is the bed and pillows wasn't the best. stick with the stir fry option at the buffet. The room was great. Free valet parking was well worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Very nice location and quality. So expensive .

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Just 4 days in the hotel by job. With all confort , space and quality. It's an las vegas hotel in detroit. similar size of the rooms and common Sites.