Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Parking
Location: It's right on the Riverwalk along the Delaware River.
This is a very clean comfortable room. The lobby was beautiful and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I Could See the River

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The location proximate to where I needed it to be was great.
Cons: Lighting on the premises - very DARK parking lot and entrance area.
Location: Great location on Detroit River but if you need to do anything directly downtown Detroit, you need transportation or a 2.5-3 mile walk.
Well, when I first checked in they had no record of me, along with several other people, and blamed Expedia. They were able to find me a room in my suite category, not the other people though, and got the view of the river I had originally reserved. The bathroom was not in good condition - bathtub enclosure was moldy and dirty; Electrical plates off in various outlets in the room; The mattress was WRAPPED IN PLASTIC - do you know how HOT that got during the night?? Overall room was very spacious but dated. Very thing blanket on bed; no mini-fridge, yet there was a very good place for one in the room. Not an overly inviting room. They were also not very flexible for late check out for the people who were there to run the Marathon - the last leg of which wasn't scheduled to depart until 11:30 leaving no opportunity to return to the hotel to shower and change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The pictures I saw online made me wonder why the price was to cheap, then I got there and understood why.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: the river front - but it has nothing to do with the hotel
Cons: changing the managment and FULL renovation
Location: Roads reaching the hotel needs total renovation & attention, the hotel location WAS amzing location back in history but now its rough and low class
- Hotel location is nice since it islocated next to the river front - however reaching the hotel is terrible since the roads are in very bad condtion - - NO parking allocated to the hotel - Check in process very slow, NO welcoming from the staff, terible facial expression and not interested staff - Room allocated was extremely bad facing a wall as if enterig a cave "NO Natural LIGHT" - requested to change the room, staff refused to change and refused to call any supervisor. - After waiting for 45 min in the lobby with 2 kids, a supervisor came and made wait another 20 min to allocate another room - went to room, linen was dirty, found a spider in toilet, smelly towels woth yellow spots. - cuboard were not closing since they are very old and squeeqing. - Spider web on curtains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views of Canada and river real relaxing to w

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Parking lot needs improvement and more lighting and security people need to be more visible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Unable to shower

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Overall conditions of the hotel, and we should have been offered a refund given that a pipe was leaking water into our room.
Location: Location is not far from down town ($8 uber ride) and it is located on the river.
There was a leak from the room above us, flowing into our bathroom. It had obviously been happening for a while, since there was black mold on the ceiling. Whenever we went into the bathroom, the floor was wet, and our bathtub filled with water from upstairs, so we were unable to shower. The overall condition of the hotel was worn down. We were not offered a refund or partial credit when we reported the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, MI

Dirty room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The door for the bathroom was off the hinges and could not be closed. Went to the front desk to tell them. They said they'd send someone up to repair it, but nobody showed. Room was dirty as well. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
we enjoyed the hotel and the location on the water was very pretty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel Hell

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing, if could give it a zero or negative rating I would!
Cons: Everything
Do not subject yourself or you family to this place! We did not end up staying due to the fact that upon checkin we were given our key to find out that there were already occupants in that room, this happened a second time and that was when we found another place to stay. On top of that there were spiders hanging from the lighting, broken lights, beyond dirty in every aspect. Additionally, the clerk said that we would not be charged by the hotel but to also call expedia to receive a refund and when we did so within the hour of checking in to our new hotel the attendant told the expedia representative that they had no knowledge. Just do not take a chance on this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Short staff, no management

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We arrived early to check in and we're told we had to wait till 3, however when we went back to check in there were approximately 20 people waiting to check in or for their rooms. An hour later we finally got into our room after my husband asked housekeeping to do it next. We were told that management fired 3 housekeeping staff that morning! We have stayed here before. It's dated but not a bad hotel however this experience was poor at best.