Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Oct 17, 2017
beautiful older homes converted to Inn. Quiet pretty street, yet not to far from downtown. Free hotel shuttle very useful and convenient to downtown. Excellent breakfast in charming dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Glenn! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brantford Ontario

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Breakfast was great! Lots of variety. Room was very comfortable. Hotel very easy to find, and close to mid-town Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Anne! We are go glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice clean hotel, nice staff Historic buildings bit with all ameneties
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy B&B close to downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Location: Walking distance to DIA and short bus ride to downtown Detroit
This is good place for someone looking for a B&B experience that's close to central Detroit, but not directly in the downtown. One block from DIA and a stop on the new QLine trolley that will take you downtown. Walls are little thin (it is a collection of old houses) but location is quiet, with very little street noise. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, good breakfast, and staff was all very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

An Inspiring Place to Rest in the Heart of Detroit

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Uniqueness, Breakfast, Furnishings, Location, Style
Cons: I honestly can't think of one!
I always stay at the Inn at Ferry Street when in Detroit. It is unique, with charming arts & crafts inspired furnishings, stained glass and period art reproductions. The rooms are all different - with angled ceilings, curious nooks and are painted with an inspired color palette. This is not a boring box hotel! It's charming down to the creaky hardwood common parlor rooms. Included breakfasts are fresh with nice breads, berries, yogurt, eggs and even quiche; the coffee is rich and always available. You can sit on the front porch and enjoy the floral landscaping or at one of the outside tables in the back for a bit of respite in the middle of the city. It's right near the Detroit Arts Institute & other museums if you have free time; and walking distance of Wayne State University if you are traveling for academia or business. It's probably not for everyone, but that's OK....so long as there's always a room at the Inn for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Margo, thank you so much for your kind review. We are honored to be your home away from home in Detroit and appreciate your patronage! Happy to know you enjoy the uniqueness of our outside the box hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON, Canada

Beautiful Historic Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful, unique accommodations in a great location, close to an excellent vegetarian restaurant and sports stadiums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star review Judi! Glad to know that you enjoyed The Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed here for just one night, lives up to Re expectations from other reviews. Beautiful room, high quality, very classy. Definitely recommending that my parents stay here when they come visit in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed The Inn and appreciate you recommending us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location and styling
Cons: Showers
Location: Wayne State University and Detroit midtown.
The rooms were fairly comfortable and lived up to expectations. Breakfast was good although a little confusingly laid out. The shower ran a little poorly and the bed was a little too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely old world vibe with modern convenience.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great accommodation close to Downtown. Excellent secure free parking. Lovely array of food for breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff. Free shuttle was very handy and we made use of it both days of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Chevgurl, we appreciate your review and are so glad you enjoyed our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Old Victorian, good experience

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Nice experience on this Victorian houses. Really close to downtown and very nice area
Cons: Need some upgrades in the rooms + clean them up more.
Location: Very quiet area, close to DIA, other museums and downtown area. Many coffee shops around and bars.I really liked the area
3-4 Victorian house that they renovated, really nice. Our room was small for the price and there were spider webs on the windows and in 2 corners. No one came to clean our room, they just left shampoos. Breakfast was really good and the stuff really nice and friendly. I would definitely go back, in a better room this time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for bringing these matters to our attention. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.