Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We Keep Going Back

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This was our fourth stay at Ferry St. It's a "getaway" weekend for us, built around the Inn and some kind of show downtown. We also take in a museum or two (the art museum and Detroit museum are easier to walk to than drive,) but this past weekend we did Christmas shopping. The rooms are clean, comfortable and unique, a different experience each time we stay. The van service is especially convenient to take us downtown and back for an evening event, eliminating traffic and parking concerns. The breakfast is fresh and varied, with lots of selections. The Inn on Ferry Street is one place we're glad we "discovered." The only problem is others have discovered it too, so book early. But leave room for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you discovered us too Bruce! Thank you for your review and for allowing us to be your go to place in Detroit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice and close to many shops, etc on Woodward Ave

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The charm.
Very close for taking in the sites of the Detroit Thanksgiving Parade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Lenore, thank you for your review. We are so glad your enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get to the parade with ease!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Close to Downtown

Posted Nov 19, 2017
OMG the Inn is phenomenal! If you want a quaint vintage getaway, this is the place for you. We did a staycation since we were going to the Jay Z concert at Little Caesar's Arena. The Inn is on the QLine and the hotel offers a free shuttle. Close to all of the downtown Detroit suites. Breakfast is also included in your stay. Our room is really cute and comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Tawi, we are so glad you enjoyed your staycation with us! Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Loved this hotel. Great location close to Woodward and the u line for access to downtown and event centers. Awesome breakfast and a great b & b feel. Highly recommended for events to save parking fees and hassles. Good price for all you get. Loved the historic feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad to hear you loved The Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

If You Could Bring Back Time

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Location: Very centrally located in midtown detroit with a lot of restaurants within walking distance. DMC Hospital is less than 1 mile away
Such a beautiful historical Inn with quaint facilities all around. A nice change of pace from your typical hotel chain. Staff very attentive. Shuttle from 7A-11P so convenient to be able to go to DMC hospital, dinner, etc. Breakfast was delicious with fresh and sweet fruits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Paulette. We are so glad that you enjoyed the change of pace The Inn provides and found our location and amenities convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yyz

Beautiful historic mansion, 5 star service

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great stay, beautiful suite, safe parking, shuttle service around vicinity, awesome fresh, full breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thanks M! We appreciate your five star review and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Oct 17, 2017
beautiful older homes converted to Inn. Quiet pretty street, yet not to far from downtown. Free hotel shuttle very useful and convenient to downtown. Excellent breakfast in charming dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Glenn! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brantford Ontario

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Breakfast was great! Lots of variety. Room was very comfortable. Hotel very easy to find, and close to mid-town Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Anne! We are go glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice clean hotel, nice staff Historic buildings bit with all ameneties
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy B&B close to downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Location: Walking distance to DIA and short bus ride to downtown Detroit
This is good place for someone looking for a B&B experience that's close to central Detroit, but not directly in the downtown. One block from DIA and a stop on the new QLine trolley that will take you downtown. Walls are little thin (it is a collection of old houses) but location is quiet, with very little street noise. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, good breakfast, and staff was all very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us!