Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Close to Downtown

Posted Nov 19, 2017
OMG the Inn is phenomenal! If you want a quaint vintage getaway, this is the place for you. We did a staycation since we were going to the Jay Z concert at Little Caesar's Arena. The Inn is on the QLine and the hotel offers a free shuttle. Close to all of the downtown Detroit suites. Breakfast is also included in your stay. Our room is really cute and comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Tawi, we are so glad you enjoyed your staycation with us! Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Loved this hotel. Great location close to Woodward and the u line for access to downtown and event centers. Awesome breakfast and a great b & b feel. Highly recommended for events to save parking fees and hassles. Good price for all you get. Loved the historic feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad to hear you loved The Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

If You Could Bring Back Time

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Location: Very centrally located in midtown detroit with a lot of restaurants within walking distance. DMC Hospital is less than 1 mile away
Such a beautiful historical Inn with quaint facilities all around. A nice change of pace from your typical hotel chain. Staff very attentive. Shuttle from 7A-11P so convenient to be able to go to DMC hospital, dinner, etc. Breakfast was delicious with fresh and sweet fruits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Paulette. We are so glad that you enjoyed the change of pace The Inn provides and found our location and amenities convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yyz

Beautiful historic mansion, 5 star service

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great stay, beautiful suite, safe parking, shuttle service around vicinity, awesome fresh, full breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thanks M! We appreciate your five star review and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Oct 17, 2017
beautiful older homes converted to Inn. Quiet pretty street, yet not to far from downtown. Free hotel shuttle very useful and convenient to downtown. Excellent breakfast in charming dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Glenn! We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brantford Ontario

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Breakfast was great! Lots of variety. Room was very comfortable. Hotel very easy to find, and close to mid-town Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Anne! We are go glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice clean hotel, nice staff Historic buildings bit with all ameneties
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy B&B close to downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Location: Walking distance to DIA and short bus ride to downtown Detroit
This is good place for someone looking for a B&B experience that's close to central Detroit, but not directly in the downtown. One block from DIA and a stop on the new QLine trolley that will take you downtown. Walls are little thin (it is a collection of old houses) but location is quiet, with very little street noise. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, good breakfast, and staff was all very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

An Inspiring Place to Rest in the Heart of Detroit

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Uniqueness, Breakfast, Furnishings, Location, Style
Cons: I honestly can't think of one!
I always stay at the Inn at Ferry Street when in Detroit. It is unique, with charming arts & crafts inspired furnishings, stained glass and period art reproductions. The rooms are all different - with angled ceilings, curious nooks and are painted with an inspired color palette. This is not a boring box hotel! It's charming down to the creaky hardwood common parlor rooms. Included breakfasts are fresh with nice breads, berries, yogurt, eggs and even quiche; the coffee is rich and always available. You can sit on the front porch and enjoy the floral landscaping or at one of the outside tables in the back for a bit of respite in the middle of the city. It's right near the Detroit Arts Institute & other museums if you have free time; and walking distance of Wayne State University if you are traveling for academia or business. It's probably not for everyone, but that's OK....so long as there's always a room at the Inn for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Margo, thank you so much for your kind review. We are honored to be your home away from home in Detroit and appreciate your patronage! Happy to know you enjoy the uniqueness of our outside the box hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON, Canada

Beautiful Historic Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful, unique accommodations in a great location, close to an excellent vegetarian restaurant and sports stadiums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star review Judi! Glad to know that you enjoyed The Inn!