Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON, Canada

Beautiful Historic Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful, unique accommodations in a great location, close to an excellent vegetarian restaurant and sports stadiums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star review Judi! Glad to know that you enjoyed The Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed here for just one night, lives up to Re expectations from other reviews. Beautiful room, high quality, very classy. Definitely recommending that my parents stay here when they come visit in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed The Inn and appreciate you recommending us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location and styling
Cons: Showers
Location: Wayne State University and Detroit midtown.
The rooms were fairly comfortable and lived up to expectations. Breakfast was good although a little confusingly laid out. The shower ran a little poorly and the bed was a little too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely old world vibe with modern convenience.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great accommodation close to Downtown. Excellent secure free parking. Lovely array of food for breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff. Free shuttle was very handy and we made use of it both days of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Chevgurl, we appreciate your review and are so glad you enjoyed our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Old Victorian, good experience

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Nice experience on this Victorian houses. Really close to downtown and very nice area
Cons: Need some upgrades in the rooms + clean them up more.
Location: Very quiet area, close to DIA, other museums and downtown area. Many coffee shops around and bars.I really liked the area
3-4 Victorian house that they renovated, really nice. Our room was small for the price and there were spider webs on the windows and in 2 corners. No one came to clean our room, they just left shampoos. Breakfast was really good and the stuff really nice and friendly. I would definitely go back, in a better room this time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by The Inn On Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for bringing these matters to our attention. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The carpets needed to be vacuumed from the last guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by The Inn on Ferry Street, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We agree that it is essential to not only provide a comfortable room but one clean to the highest standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I would've given a five stars if they had just washed their windows.. Everything else was great, the free breakfast was real nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The Inn on Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem in midtown Detroit

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This beautiful hotel consists of 4 historical houses and is in an excellent location. The breakfast is outstanding and the rooms are quaint. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by The Inn on Ferry Street, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to The Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return Here Every Trip!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Very centrally located to the freeways, arts, museums, restaurants, public transportation and more.
As a native Detroiter...I find the Inn on Ferry experience a reflection of growing up among family and friends ...warm...hospitable...friendly...comfortable...available...and that's why I have returned consistently since 2007.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by The Inn on Ferry Street, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing the reasons you are a loyal visitor to The Inn! We are so happy to be your home away from home in Detroit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Excellent location in midtown. Very peaceful setting in urban Detroit. Rooms are spacious/clean and wifi is super fast. It's worth noting that if you are the kind of person who freaks out at aging wood or windows in a hotel, this is not your place but if you walk into an old building and say look at the staircase or pocket door how cool, this is your place. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by The Inn on Ferry Street, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Minnesota Dan. We are so glad you enjoyed the Inn and hope you are able to visit again soon!