Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

My fave go to hotel when always in the D

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Love the historic building and great staff and amenities
Cons: The Executive Club choice of breakfasts needs to be rotated, same offering for eight straight days is tedious, whilst valet parking is a little costly
Location: Location in a redeveloping part of Downtown, removed from hustle, but quiet as a consequence which suits the clientele it would appear as it does me
As always, stay for eight nights was thoroughly enjoyable and incident free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

close to downtown activities and events.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location to downtown.
Cons: Parking is a bit expensive $35.00 a night.
very present and clean. Loved the pool. Location was great to all downtown activities.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Classy hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Classy hotel. Service was excellent. Pool was closed, which was a downer, but hotels.com gave us a credit. Food options on site are really expensive. Location great for going to Tigers game.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cancellation policy?!?

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Have a cancellation policy
Location: Roast downstairs is a great restaurant.
I don't understand how a hotel chain such as the Westin has a zero cancellation policy. I tried cancelling a month in advance on a trip I wasn't sure I wanted to take but was told they would not allow me to. I ended up having to go in order not to waste $1,200 for 3 days. As one of the most expensive hotels in Detroit, I was extremely disappointed with my room. First, my shower had no hot water. Second, the water that came out was brown and had chunks of dirt (I have pictures). Third, no apologies or anything for one day without hot water. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice property right near downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neal J Searle

1st class hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent overall. One complaint. When I returned to the hotel and asked the front desk to recommend a bar within walking distance, he recommended the Bathtup Pub. Absolutely terrible. Bartender smoking behind the bar, mixer out of 2 liter bottles, few alcohol choices. Awful experience there
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels