Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Detroit

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great all around- nothing negative to say. Great staff. Great valet. Great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Quiet, classy and comfortable hotel in the heart of a city being reborn. The hotel is close to all of the venues and restaurants. The staff are helpful and very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Location was great .

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location was great for a concert venue. The room had a knocking noise continuously. We didn’t complain because I thought it would stop. The waitress at the hotel bar was overwhelmed by the costumers wanting service. The concert crowd should not have been a surprise and should have been staffed for by the hotel management!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is within walking distance to Comerica Park, Little Caesar arena and Ford Field.The staff is very friendly, especially Imer who was phenomenal making recommendations about different places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie pa.

great hotel in great locatuion

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: breakfast service was so slow I walked out after having only coffee and juice served to me
I have stayed here the last four trips. Best overall hotel for a stay in downtown Detroit. Within walking distance from most all sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Your valet and door staff no one to take bags? Pretty low class for a Westin!
We waited 30-45 minutes to check in. We did get a room a lot of people didn't!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Managed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent customer service experience with valet staff. They went out of their way to help us traveling with a child even when management wouldn't. Reservations were lost and was told "sorry, there's nothing we can do" as they waved the next customer over and I stand there with a fussy two year old. Management was least helpful I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice stay in Detroit

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice beds!
Location: Comerica Park is about 10 minutes walk away.
I stayed only one night in Detroit but I had a great stay at the Westin Book Cadillac Detroit. The hotel was very nice with well appointed and very comfortable rooms. The staff were friendly and overall I had a nice stay. Importantly, they have comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything at this hotel costs extra.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Morning coffee and Bfest costs extra, Internet costs 7.95/day, parking costs $35/day as well. You pay for a nice hotel then everything else is extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Baseball weekend

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This is an upscale Hotel within safe walking distance of many unique and entertaining downtown Detroit attractions. The staff is excellent. We really enjoyed our stay.