Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We had s great time in downtown Detroit! The Westin is an awesome property in the perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, comfortable and well situated.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My room was enormous and had a wonderful view. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a cauliflower “steak” from room service that was one of the best vegetarian meals I’ve ever had from a hotel kitchen. All in all, the look of the interior is a bit corporate for my taste but it’s a really good hotel in the thick of downtown Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Great Hotel! great staff!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Staff!
The woman at the front desk when i checked in, Micha i believe, really seemed to love her job and she was so helpful and prompt to answer any questions I had. She genuinely cared that i was comfortable and taken care of. (thanks Micha!) I also had a drink at the bar/lounge on the second floor and the bar tender was a great and engaging guy. I used to bar-tend to I would like to think i have more than okay taste when it comes to drinks, and in my opinion he made a killer old fashioned! Room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester mi

Bad management

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Elevators could not accommodate the volume 5-10 min. Wait. The bar and restaurants were limited service even though the NFL was in town and not staffed up so tremdous wait just to get a drink!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Completely underwhelmed by entire experience. Below par comparative to other Westin properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I chose it for location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location,amenities, staff
Cons: the eggs in the morning were not great
Location: Conference at the Cobo center
I was comfortable in the room which was spacious and clean.The view was great and the proximity to the breakfast room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Detroit

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great all around- nothing negative to say. Great staff. Great valet. Great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Quiet, classy and comfortable hotel in the heart of a city being reborn. The hotel is close to all of the venues and restaurants. The staff are helpful and very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Location was great .

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location was great for a concert venue. The room had a knocking noise continuously. We didn’t complain because I thought it would stop. The waitress at the hotel bar was overwhelmed by the costumers wanting service. The concert crowd should not have been a surprise and should have been staffed for by the hotel management!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is within walking distance to Comerica Park, Little Caesar arena and Ford Field.The staff is very friendly, especially Imer who was phenomenal making recommendations about different places to visit.