Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Luba Feduschak from Sherwood PARK

you should have told us

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
This was difficult to survey "honestly". What was not told us, at the time of the booking, was that you were remodelling the facility. Moving from hotel to apartment condo. The construction was disturbing. Although our guest was from Ottawa, the reservation was made and paid by organizing committee here in Alberta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to get around the city of Edmonton

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Did a lot of sightseeing. Loved it. Edmontonians very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will return! Kind staff, overall great place

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: King size bed, Balcony, kitchenette, separate living room, underground parking beneath the hotel, close to down town, friendly staff
Cons: They should let all staff know that pets are allowed or update their website, and that they are charging 10/night as per Expedia...
The staff didnt seem to know what to do for the most part, but they were kind. We had brought our dog there, since It stated on Expedia that pets were allowed for 10/night. The first night they forgot to charge us for the dog. Second night they told us they did not allow animals. When we told them someone already knew we had our pet here, they charged $ 15/night instead of 10.00. No biggie. Still don't get how 139.00 with an added pet fee and parking would come up to 270.00... But I don't think that was their fault there are a lot of hidden taxes. The place was perfect though. Kitchenette and balcony was perfect for bringing a little one and the dog. Loved that parking was beneath the hotel too. Will be coming here from now on!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & Tired Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
I choose this hotel as the Matrix down the street has put their prices up substantially. So, to save a hundred dollars (really!) I decided to try this hotel. I found it old and tired, my room obviously hadn't been used in a while as everything was coated in a layer of dust. It was a hot day, and the room was also hot. The only temperature controller was in the bedroom, which was in a separate room, so the living area was unable to cool down. This hotel is built with 4 elevators in the middle, with the rooms around the perimeter. You can hear the elevators go up and down constantly as this is a 30 floor hotel. They only seemed to stop between 1 a.m. and 5 a.m. The balcony door would not open to let the breeze in. My alloted room was on the 21st floor. My card wouldn't work in the door, so back down me and my luggage went. The front desk staff gave me another card so off I went again. Again, the key didn't work so back down 21 floors I went. The third time they actually sent someone up to check, and he came down saying it didn't work for him either. I guess they didn't believe me? I was late for an appointment so had to leave my luggage behind the desk and hope that when I returned, my key would actually work. Very dissappointing all the way around. Stay elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverley from Alberta

Good hotel with lots of room

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Roominess and great staff
Cons: updating with new paint and furniture hallways and access to parking needs cleaning up
Location: Close to downtown Edmonton shopping and restaurants.
Stayed in hotel with my daughter and granddaughter.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Cold Lake

good location

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
always enjoy my stay here. nice big suite with balcony. nice river view this time as well. close to transit and downtown sites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but well amintained.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Bed and view
Cons: bit old and poor setup for computer users. Hard to find and use plugs
Location: downtown Edmonton. Good location
THe hotel was obviously a bit old and dated but the room was clean and well amintained. Bed was very comfortable and view of city was geat. For the price it was a good deal. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sola from Virginia

Nice Hotel, Great for Long-term Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The suite was large and spacious, with a beautiful view of Edmonton at night. Great kitchenette, perfect for a family or long-term stay.
Cons: Inside the hotel, some elevators had blankets pinned up, and the stairwell was old and creepy.Otherwise, the room itself was a pleasant surprise and
Location: The location is central to everything, and convenient to downtown. Unfortunately, most of downtown Edmonton is under construction, making navigation t
Loved staying at this hotel, though it has apartments/condos on some floors. We stayed for six days and enjoyed every minute of it. Close to popular attractions, great food eateries and major highways. Note that the hotel is tucked in a corner of downtown, and there is another Coast Plaza Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great space

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: the space
Cons: waiting for the elevator
Location: centrally located to everything
great space to move around, this room had a great view as well. staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by mat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels