Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray

Great place

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great place, great location, great staff. Super clean and friendly. Very close to the arenas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel stay...will choose this hotel again next time to Edmonton... I really wanted to sit in the restaurant and see the view unfortunately my schedule was to busy...next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Stayed here on Canada Day weekend with my husband and 2 children. Great location to access all the festivities downtown, and close to the LRT for when we took in an Eskimos game at Commonwealth. Hotel staff were friendly, have to pay for parking but that is expected when staying downtown. We paid the little extra for valet parking so the vehicle at least is parked securely underground. Friends stayed at another hotel same weekend and came out to their parking lot to find their licence plate was switched. Ate at the patio bistro and with the great view, the assistant manager jumped in and was taking tables as they were very busy and his service was great!! The only criticize is when the room was made up, the beds weren't done very well and the room wasn't vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slave lake

Very nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice rooms. Good beds. Comfortable! Only thing that was a surprise was parking fee. Over all a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The Riverside Bistro is a fantastic place to eat with great food & a fantastic patio view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your meals in the Bistro; with its many breakfast choices and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day, plus a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. Your compliments will be passed along to our team. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope that you'll choose to stay again at the Courtyard Edmonton Downtown in the future! Best, Chris Short, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to hospital

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Had a beautiful view of the valley from our room,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They charge $30 a day for parking

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were incredibly friendly !
Cons: More upfront about added costs.
They charge $30 a day for parking and $2.50 for the cheap bottled water in the room. Some of the rooms are bright hideous orange , others are more toned down. It is only worth staying here if you get a room facing the river valley, otherwise you will be looking at a parking lot and office towers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you received welcoming service from our team, but we are sorry that you felt that our parking was too expensive. Parking in downtown is in short supply, and options are limited. We regularly review our pricing to make sure we are in line with other hotels in our area. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Chris Short, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

1 night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Spontaneously decided to get a hotel for the night and found a deal with Courtyard. 1 night for $98. It seemed like a more comfortable choice than the new Crash hotel. It was really quiet, which was nice. The only downer was that we wanted a few drinks before we went out and there was no one in sight around the bar to help us. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location is great. Close to everything. Hotel facilities is great. Staff are friendly. Paid $40 on street for overnight parking which I believe the hotel should be able to provide free of charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Every time I got off the elevator onto my floor the temperature dropped 5 degrees. The room was either too hot or too cold and the constant fan was noisy. Windows couldn't open for fresh air. The toilet ran for 10 minutes every time I used it.