Ratings based on 2,343 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and awesome location to downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We arrived expecting to check into our regular room, however the front clerk asked us what brought us to Edmonton and we said we were celebrating our 35th Anniversary and just wanted to spend some time in the City. She immediately offered an upgrade and the room was amazing. When we arrived back to our room later in the evening there was a congratulatory note along with chocolate strawberries and bottled water. What a great hotel experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Completely Overrated

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to Rogers Centre
The room appeared nice and neat and was close to Rogers Place for our event, but there were other issues: 1. Security - no control to accessing room floors from adjoining shopping mall 2. Loud - could hear all conversations taking place in the next room though the heating system; no so bad during the day, but at night was very disruptive 3. Bathroom/Shower - water sprayed from the ceiling mounter shower head, ran along the ceiling and flooded the bathroom. When reported to hotel staff, there was no indication that they had listened or planned to remediate this for the next guests 4. Parkade was very expensive, grungy, and felt unsafe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon Territory

Great for location to Rogers/concerts

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed at this hotel to attend the Bruno Mars concerts and was glad we did with the location being so convenient to walk back and forth to Rogers Place. The hotel is also connected indoors to the mall. As for being a Delta hotel, rooms were comfortable and large but I just can't say the hotel quality was up to standard for Delta or for what I paid for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great location for being in the heart of downtown Edmonton. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful in fixing a few details about the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The front desk staff were amazing, bed was comfortable and clean, but the bathroom was not clean (I called housekeeping to come in to clean it), the carpet clearly not vacuumed, yuck. This hotel is really well located, but it really needs to step up its game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is under renovation so there was some noise during the day but overall not too bad. I figured the hotel would have a swimming pool of hot tub area but it did not. The room itself was nice and the King size bed was very comfortable! I'd rather stay at the Hyatt (comparable price and very close by) as you get more for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location is great. Especially the mall with movie theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel for many reasons!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location! On this stay, we came for a concert at Rogers Place. Our hotel was less than a five minute walk away. Great rooms - ours was recently renovated. Staff is amazingly friendly- and never disappoints. I have been staying here for over 25 years and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Anazing friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent clean rooms. Great service from the staff and convenient location. Definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Delta City Centre

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to venues.
Cons: Parking, and curb frontage.
Good, clean, quiet. Older building but in a great location.