Ratings based on 2,359 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Room was not comfortable. Very big and not laid out well. Room was cold and could never get hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very Central, Super Spacious!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Large clean renovated rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: right downtown
Rooms were very nicely renovated, really friendly front staff. My window looked into the Edmonton mall lol. But I would give it 5/5 and would come back (if I ever come back to edmonton..)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room and bed were very comfortable, and location is excellent in the city center!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. It is close to Rogers Place and has the connivence of being able to walk out of your room into a mall. The room was very clean and newly renovated. Will denfinetly stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I expected the hotel to be cleaner then it was. Also sometimes they had coffee in the front reception and sometimes they didn't it wasn't consistent. Although they are renovating the hotel still seems dated and dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel is in the downtown mall, (as for the parking). It's really easy to find. The people at the front desks were always very nice, giving us maps, information, restaurant suggestions, greeting us when we walked by. We asked for 2 warm blankets and an extra pillow, got them immediately with no fuss. The hotels restaurant, Cocoas, we had breakfast and it was good with nice service. It was a nice stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A/C not working

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Tried to set the a/c to a reasonable temp for sleeping as it was 22 deg in the room after 8 hours it only came down 2 deg, tv reception was brutal and kept kicking out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

Location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant, exceptional staff in the restaurant and hotel
Cons: Safety of guests .
I like the location inside the mall, the restaurant had an excellent breakfast and the servers were exceptional and professional. The rooms were very comfortable but did not have safes, so using the small safe at the front desk was inconvenient. I noticed that the elevators had key access to the hotel floors but it was not working. I felt that the safety of the guests was compromised since anyone wandering around the shopping plaza could come up into the elevators. The new fitness room was really nice. The parking was convenient and very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room air conditioning could not cool below 22 degrees. Otherwise, excellent stay and will be staying again.